Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Tolle Lage

Posted May 26, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Strand von Nazarè, Strandspaziergänge um diese Zeit sehr schön.
Für 2 Tage waren wir im Hotel Mar Bravo. Ein schönes Hotel direkt am Strand gelegen, Anfang Mai noch recht ruhig, was in der Hochsaison wohl eher nicht der Fall ist, da die Straße zwischen Hotel und Strand jetzt schon sehr befahren war. Unser Zimmer war hell und schön eingerichtet, das Bad ist allerdings ein bisschen klein geraten, aber alles sehr sauber. Der Frühstücksraum mit Blick auf den Strand und den Atlantik war bis auf die Plastikstühle ok (passte aber doch irgendwie in das ganze Interieur (Geschmacksache), das Frühstück abwechslungsreich mit gutem Kaffee und frisch gepresstem Orangensaft. Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam. Wir würden das Hotel bei einem weiterem Besuch in Nazarè wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by William from Philadelphia

Visit to Nazaré

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We've traveled the world. Portugal was something special even for the experienced traveler. Hotel has the finest seafood, and that's really saying something for Portugal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Südhessen

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Die Strandnähe und der Blick.
Cons: Frische Brötchen anstelle der Aufbackbrötchen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Strandpromenade. Der oberhalb gelegende frühere Wallfahrtsort Sitio ist zu Fuß oder per Aufzug erreichbar.
Die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Zimmer und Bad sind sehr sauber. Unseres hatte einen Balkon mit seitlichem Meerblick sowie mit Blick auf das oberhalb gelegene Sitio, den dorthin führenden Aufzug und das die Bucht abschließende Fort S. Miguel mit Leuchtturm. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und vielfältig. Im Restaurant erhalten Hotelgäste einen Rabatt.
5 out of 5
by Patrice from Ottawa

Great hotel. Too bad we only stayed one night.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel went through major renovations. Great room. Too bad the restaurant was closed that night. The menu is very appealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by OLEGARIO from MADRID

RECOMENDABLE

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
MUY AGRADABLE. PRIMERA LINEA DE PLAYA
4 out of 5
by MANUEL CARLOS from MADRID

MANUEL. VIAJE DE PAREJA CON AMIGOS

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
EN PRIMERA LÍNEA DE PLAYA, MUY NUEVO O RENOVADO Y LIMPIO. HABITACIÓN PEQUEÑA
4 out of 5
by andree

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tres bien situe pour les visites et la plageNous avons apprecie le garage pour la voiture .
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Lisbon

Great, cosy little hotel in an unbeatable location

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't know what to expect when we saw the description of "partial sea view," but we hoped for the best. When we arrived, we actually found ourselves with an amazing view to the sea and along the strip of the road where the hotel is and a view up the cliffs to the north, with the funicular, etc. Breakfast in the morning was great and the staff were really friendly. The bed was also extremely comfortable. I'd recommend the place in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Joaquim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels