Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Central

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was just a Christmas getaway, I didn't expect much, but was amazed and delighted by every aspect of Obidos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from obidos

not up to expectations

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
the town of obidos was beautiful . the hotel was convenient and clean but that is all . it was dark and gloomy . no one on reception and door handle was broken . no pillows on bed only small cushions . disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For me this is an unclean 1 1/2 stars hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very touristy and crowded area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent location. Inexperienced drivers beware narrow roads with pedestrians.
4 out of 5
by Harald Flølo

Nice room

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room we had faced the back which was very nice as we had a nice view and it was much quiter. Great little old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Pere de Ribes, Spain

It´s A Special Place

Posted May 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The fact that it is in the middle of the village and convenient to everything. But, if you are coming by car, make sure you rent a small car!
Cons: The hotel is old, but cute. Accept it as it is and enjoy the village.
Location: My friends decided that they would rather enjoy the village and the shopping than going to nearby places, like LIsbon!!!!
Driving into a medieval village with a large van is an experience in itself. We had to walk into the hotel and I had to find my way into the village to drop off the luggage....Believe me, NOT EASY!!!! I had taken a cruise´s excursion to the village and my friends had heard about it.......It is worth a visit! The hotel is aging, but cutesy......The staff were helpful and super friendly.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Atlanta

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby area pleasant. Inside city walls. Room old, dirty and flies flying around at breakfast and in room in winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Good location intra muro. Breakfast standard. Staff helpful. Wifi not working. Beds not comfortable. Payment cash only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishment
Location: Excelent location in the centre of the town
The hotel is old. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Good location because is just in the town centre, which means you can take photographs early morning or late night without all the tourist in the streets. Only disadvantage is the parking, which is not near the hotel and if you are not lucky could be parked outside the town.
4 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels