Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location as stopping off point. Great parking facilities and food was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Interesting small hotel; an original watermill.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room and pleasantly close to the river, which is just under the window so you can hear it flowing by. Great restaurant alongside.
Cons: WiFi didn't seem to work. The garden and pool area could do with a bit of love.
Location: We visited iObidos beforehand (circa 45mins away) and then went to spectacular sandy beach (circa 30mins away) just along from Sao Pedro de Moel.
This original watermill has been converted into a very good restaurant and small hotel. The hotel is OK. The room (The Rio Room, which is the best suite) was very comfortable for our family of four, but WiFi didn't work for us. The pool was clean but the garden is small and had a bit of a back yard feel; a bit weary. We only stayed one night and it was a good stop off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Portugal Vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean and spacious and staff was great!
Cons: GPS takes you to different location with similar named street so that needs to be corrected.
Location: Small town but lovely and great sightseeing in the area.
Hotel was a bit difficult to locate but once there we were greeted by wonderful staff, a special thank you to Rudolf, he is the best. The rooms were spotless and the premises were beautiful. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mikkel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Rustic charm with modern rooms

Posted Aug 16, 2010
Wonderful little hotel with modern facilities and rooms but loads of rustic charm as you hear the river and watch the water wheel slowly go around. Nice location for the areas attractions. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. One word of warning - and this is not to do with the hotel per se - GPS systems and Google Maps takes you to the wrong place, which does not meet the description above! Make sure you get Largo not Rua when you look it up, the place is really easy to get to if you know where it is!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel et excellent restaurant. Accès à la piscine. Je recommande tout simplement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente quarto, e principalmente, tem um restaurante ao lado do hotel, onde comi um dos melhores bacalhaus da minha vida!!! A torre de bacalhau. Restaurante da nora!!! O café da manhã também excelente. O atendimento muito cortes. Super recomendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puget ville

Très bon hôtel, accueillant

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Les propriétaires sont très sympas qui nous ont réceptionné à 1h du matin car nous avions un retard de vol. Chambre spacieuse et propre avec tout confort. Petit déjeuner copieux. Très bon restaurant également.
5 out of 5
by Concepcion from Madrid

Estupendo para un fin de semana tranquilo y cultur

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
La relación calidad precio es muy buena. Estupendo para pasar un fin de semana tranquilo y disfrutar de las visitas culturales y gastronómicas de la zona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour. Bien entretenu et personnel très accueillent.