Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, good value

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I liked this hotel and wish I had booked the stay for longer. There is an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. A decent buffet breakfast. Large comfortable rooms with free WIFI in the room. There is a bar and restaurant on site. The beds are very comfortable. And it is quiet. I stayed in this hotel and one on the "old section" of town and really its not necessary to stay "over there" as everything is so close. You can drive and park and walk all over since its a small town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Soleil Peniche for one night. The hotel is in good condition, close to the beach and has nice swimming pools. The room was very big. Unfortunately, the day we stayed there it was smelling very bad. It was a very windy day and we suspect that the smell was coming from a nearby fishery.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Dora Creek

Relaxing Break

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay close to beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good value!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Well located, the facilities are good and the service very good. Would stay again, no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UL

Great beach hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Terrific staff. Could not do enough for us. Breakfast excellent. Room large, airy and kept well cleaned throughout our stay. Two swimming pools, billiard table etc if you aren't into permanent surfing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Friendly but Isolated

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for four nights in May and found it to be a very good bargain. The rooms were large with private balconies and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The main drawback, and this is the case for any of the hotels in Peniche, is that other than the beach and the beach restaurants that close early across the street, there's nothing around the hotel. 15 minute walk to restaurants, 15 minute walk to an ATM, 20 minute walk to Peniche's town center. Not a problem if you have a car but kind of inconvenient if you don't. I would stay here again, but only if I had transportation.
4 out of 5
by higan from CA

Quite city and hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Honolulu, HI

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located just across the street from the beach. The original historic town as well as the break Super Tubos are within walking distance, as is the bus station. The room was clean and comfortable. A great deal for the price.