Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by PANAYIOTIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the Annex is a Motel, Internet not working

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I did not like to stay here, and cannot explain why this Hotel/Motel is so high rated. I booked a room at the Annex building, when they explained me that I could park the car in front of the room I suspected they were giving me a Motel room, when I asked that, the receptionist lady replayed wasn’t like that, just a Hotel room in a side building, close to the Motel. At the end to me it was like a Motel room, strange smell (I found out later it was a smooking room, my preference on the booking was No smoking), no shower but instead a hydro tub (my preference is marked as Shower), accessories in the room where marked with a Motel name, some XXX channels were visible on Tv (beware if you have kids). For the price I payed (139 euro) was not worth at all, I probably wont come here again, for sure not in the “Annex”. Position: Far from Milano downtown, you need a car. They offer free shuttle to Bovisio or Saronno Metro Station, at some fixed times, to be arranged with reception. To airport too. Parking: Excellent, many places, free, outdoor Reception: Friendly, but I had the feeling they did not helped enough to fix the Internet and they cheated me on the room. Comfort: Good, big Hydro tub, I prefer the shower. shower terminal of the tub leaking. bed very comfortable. Cleanliness: lavabo in the bathroom was not clean, many white marks/signs on it Internet: Did not work from my laptop, free, wireless, too bad since I need it for work. Could not open the login page.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gllasses in room CHEAP PLASTIC !

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Very modern high tech!
Cons: Real glass in room
Overall good Restaurant a little expensive .Need more info on how to operate room light locks etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Stayed during a Business Trip at this Hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The Staff and the Restaurant is very good.
Cons: Turn on the air condition earlier than April 15th if the outside temperature is already 26 Celcius. Could not rest at night.
Location: Depends on the destination where u need to go. 30 minutes away from downtown Milan.
I did not stay at the main building. This Hotel has apartments detached from the main building around the Hotel. The rooms are very dark with one small window with no air condition running on April 10th. The rooms are very warm and do not cool down easy during the night. If you leave the window open, it is very loud infrint of the kitchen and loading area. Perhaps the main building has more comfortable rooms. I guess, I will never find out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Decent accommodation and facilities. Nicely maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yoqneam elit-Israel

Good hotel bitween aosta and milano

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We anjoy very much ,the food,the servic,the privet room -it was lovly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice clean hotel outside of Milan (Limbiate Area)

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent Staff, very accomodating & helpful
I rated low on the facilities/conditions tab because the have an older property next door that we were placed in for our stay. The mattress was so hard it was like sleeping on bricks. The next morning we requested another option (10€ more a night) we were moved into the main hotel building (newer, better bed & what you actually see in the marketing/photos. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The breakfast was fantastic & the onsite restaurant was a nice choice for days we were tired & wanted something close to our room.
5 out of 5
by Rachele from Ashburton New Zealand

LOvely spacious rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Found getting to train and back not that easy ! We were not informed that there was hotel shuttle option !