Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Easy in and out

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice staff and hotel. Rooms were big enough for my wife and I, plus our two boys. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Soviet Union era hotel to the north of Milan

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: On-site parking; price
Cons: wi-fi upload speed; single access to the internet; smell in the corridors
At the reception desk, they gave us sperate wi-fi passwords, one per person. When I mentioned, what if I want to have an internet access at the same time on both my smartphone and my laptop, the reply was it's impossible. Apparently, if I already use my wi-fi password on my smartphone and then want to use a laptop, I have to log off from the internet on my smartphone and only then get my laptop connected to wi-fi. Such a setup reminded me of first 4 or 5 years of 21st century. Although our room was smoke-free and did not smell like an ashtray, there was a strong cigarette-like smell in the corridor. On-site parking was a plus and use of room key for parking too was convenient. However, the card reading machines' location was so cumbersome I had to apply all my driving skills to make sure I stayed close enough to be able to reach those machines without leaving my small European car. The room itself was clean but on a smaller side as we could barely move around our two large suitcases. Wi-fi reception was good but photo uploads on the Facebook would take forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great value, nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean room, all the amenities we needed, free parking, very close to the subway station.
Location: Take subway to center of Milan (20-25 min).
Two nights for vacation, visiting Milan. Picked hotel because of great rates, proximity to subway station and free parking. Was not disappointed, great experience with this hotel. I highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from downtown Milan!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Unfriendly staff, dirty room! Hotel restaurant terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knaresborough

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel. Close to the main transport hubs even if out of town. Small but good pool, breakfast great and staff friendly. We had a little vely room - family room was a two room suite. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
room was exceeding satisfactory - spacious and comfy bed. breakfast was great. machine coffee was horrible... what a shame to serve the instant coffee machine in Italy. check out was a 20 min queue. looks like lack of staff. 10 min walk to Carrefour express. 2 min walk to station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Lovely gelato nearby. Also a carrefour supermarket. Plenty of places to eat (the hotel has a leaflet in both English and Italian about this).
Room was lovely, access to a pool, gym and sauna was welcomed. However some things were unexpected- we asked for a smoking room for example but were given a non-smoking room (without being told before our stay). I also felt mislead by 'access to free spa'- maybe my concept of what a spa is was very specific but I didn't consider it to have a spa personally. Having said this, it served its purpose well. The room was always cleaned well. Staff were always happy to help and spoke very good English.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

Good location, good value for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. Room was clean and well appointed. Safe underground parking available. Good location, close to metro station.
5 out of 5
by kristiany

very goooood

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
very goooood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Metro perfect location, kids play area very nice!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Kids enjoyed most the play area and another tucked away kids swings n stuff park sort of behind the hotel building. My boys 5 and 9 played hours in there, very handy! Good shopping centre Vulcano, 5 mins ride on taxi, or 20 mins on a bus.