Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A little too far from thу city center. Also, the hotel rents out its dining facilities for weddings etc. So, at times it may get loud at night. Also, apparently, there is a evidently a concert hall or something like this near by that holds rock concerts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very nice hotel nearby Milan

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location Historical and charming city style
Cons: separate the banqueting function to the İndividual guest service
Location: The location it is very convinient for any bussines man
A bit akward the breakfast location. Maybe more near the lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
by RADU

History and pleasure at the same time

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. Great value for the money regarding the services and confort. Location in a wonderful park, a little bit far from the downtown, but Metro station 10 min.walk away. Would like very much to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Go for the Suite, It is worth the money

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lovingly restored, terrific suite, great meeting rooms
Cons: Housekeeping can be better, breakfast is served by inattentive staff and is ordinary
Location: Lake Como, Duomo in Milano - you can spend your entire life there!
Monza is a dump, it is dirty with poor immigrants and squalor all around. But who cares, magnificent Milano with its majestic Duomo is 20 minutes drive. And spectacular Lake Como another 45 minutes. It is a fantastic location with a terrific shopping mall across the street. The > 1,000 year old property is lovingly restored, as only the Italians can do. We extended our stay as our plans got disrupted by the earthquake in Lazio but the additional stay was worth it. The breakfast is ordinary, the housekeeping could be better. But the suite is very ample and luxurious, the parking convenient. Spend a few minutes enjoying the fantastic meeting rooms with their fantastic architecture. Take extra time and prolong your visit to Milano. An enormous surprise - we had a Chinese meal in Chinatown and this meal was one of the best Chinese food ever. Besides, Italy is very inexpensive. This is a great time to visit. A great country, terrific people, fantastic food, magnificent Milano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had some difficulty finding the hotel with Sat Nav from the address given by Expedia
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Brooklyn, NY

OK location easy to get to airport

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Here for a night after coming back from the mountain lakes before flying out of Malpensa. In a good location for driving and getting to the airport easily in the morning, but location not as nice as hoped. Both as a "villa" you would expect more - it was like a villa, but no sense of past grandeur - and for the price and location, not as dingy. It was in good condition, but not very contemporary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Georgia

Overall pleased with Grand Hotel Villa Torretta

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It's very clean and charming. The staff was wonderful.
Location: Already indicated in my review.
We really liked this hotel, but we only had one night there and were late arriving, so we didn't get to eat in the restaurant as we would have liked to have done. We did have a problem locating the hotel, but most of that was due to a non-working GPS system. The staff members were all very nice and helpful. The hotel was having a special event that night, and up until midnight or so, it was pretty loud in our room. We went down to the bar, got a couple of drinks, and sat in the lobby. It was nice and relaxing. After the event ended, of course, the noise level was fine. We had a beautiful room that was spacious and clean. My husband had to go out to the car late and said the surrounding area is not good at night. It was fine during the day, however, and the next morning it was an easy walk to the metro station to take the subway into Milan.
5 out of 5
by celeste from Windsor, co

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just as the add mentioned. Beautiful rooms. Great location with running paths and a park right behind the hotel. There is a shopping center with a grocery store across the street. Easy access to the metro. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. We arrived early and they were able to allow us to get to our room before check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice character hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The Hotel is a definite gem with its character and style very welcoming . The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. A bit warm though as no air conditioning but temperature was hitting just under 30 degrees in the day and 23-25 at night. Breakfast was delightful. All round good experience . A ten min walk to the nearest metro and very safe area even at night. Big shopping mall across the street with alternative finning available.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels