Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

dirty & stinky

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: did not have time to check for local entertainment
Expedia did not tell me the condition of the Days Inn and did not send me to a motel that was in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from daytonna beach, fla

clean and economical

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: close proximity to destination, economical and clean
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
only overnight stay, was good,room clean , staff courteous , efficient check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel if you're stuck in a small town.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the area I was visiting.
Cons: Let disabled people know there is an elevator available at check in. Especially if they are disabled.
Asked for downstairs non-smoking. Was told the only downstairs rooms left were smoking rooms. My disabilities involve my lungs and heart so stairs were not an option. Was not happy about the smoking room but took it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottumwa, IA

Will stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean! Cleanliness is where motels get the most or least stars from me.
Cons: Request a room on the upper level so it wouldn't as noisy.
Location: Very convenient. Wal-Mart, 2 gas stations, and various restaurants within walking distance. State park just a short jaunt down the road.
I arrived late at night and had to ring the bell for service as the front door was locked for security. Staff answered promptly and checked me in promptly. My room was clean and cool upon arrival. Every room is supplied with a refrigerator and microwave which is a huge plus! Staff cleaned the room, made and/or changed the bed everyday of my stay, replenished the towels, emptied the garbage, etc. My only complaint (which I never voiced), was that my room was right across from the elevator on the lower level, close to the ice machine and soda machines, so it had a tendency to be noisy early in the mornings and did wake me a couple of mornings. I would most definitely recommend Days Inn of Chipley to others and will stay here my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No title.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
The hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was a little slim. Overall, a decent place to rest for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Watch for additional fees

Posted Nov 24, 2011
Location: This area was fine and right next to a walmart.
The only problem I had was having to pay an additional $16.00 a day for my 7 year old daughter (It was just the two of us). I also had to pay an additional $12.00 a day to get a room with 2 beds. So if it's just you you're fine if you have someone else along the rates go up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from venice,fl.

excellent and easy access to the seacreast wolf preserve-a must see

Posted Apr 20, 2011
excellent loc. to seacrest wolf preserve. great receptionist and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Fl.

Great Home Away From Home

Posted Jan 10, 2011
We spent one night here and found jour room to be pleasantly decorated, clean and comfortable. It was just as presented on their website. The staff was helpful and courteous and the young lady at the front desk made us feel welcome the minute we entered the lobby. It is convenient to restaurants and a lovely little town, Chipley, worth browsing througn. We spent another night the next week on our way home, and found the same conditions. It will be our permanent stop over home whenever we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Met all my needs.

Posted Apr 11, 2008
Hotel was directly off interstate. located close to many useful sites. Staff imeadiately available, warm, helpful and compitant. Room quiet and comfortable.