Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

dirty & stinky

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: did not have time to check for local entertainment
Expedia did not tell me the condition of the Days Inn and did not send me to a motel that was in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from daytonna beach, fla

clean and economical

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: close proximity to destination, economical and clean
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
only overnight stay, was good,room clean , staff courteous , efficient check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from ocala

Quiet comfortable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet, clean and a comfortable stay. Bed was a little hard but didn't keep me awake. Check-in was quick and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel if you're stuck in a small town.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the area I was visiting.
Cons: Let disabled people know there is an elevator available at check in. Especially if they are disabled.
Asked for downstairs non-smoking. Was told the only downstairs rooms left were smoking rooms. My disabilities involve my lungs and heart so stairs were not an option. Was not happy about the smoking room but took it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Tampa Bay Area

Very Good Economy Motel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was for one night only and was a pleasant experience. the room was clean and fresh and everything in the room was as we expected. I have a habit of checking under furnishings and even these areas were cleaned. Only down side was an ice machine in the breezeway that did not work. Other than that, a nice stay for the money. We will return for our next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottumwa, IA

Will stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean! Cleanliness is where motels get the most or least stars from me.
Cons: Request a room on the upper level so it wouldn't as noisy.
Location: Very convenient. Wal-Mart, 2 gas stations, and various restaurants within walking distance. State park just a short jaunt down the road.
I arrived late at night and had to ring the bell for service as the front door was locked for security. Staff answered promptly and checked me in promptly. My room was clean and cool upon arrival. Every room is supplied with a refrigerator and microwave which is a huge plus! Staff cleaned the room, made and/or changed the bed everyday of my stay, replenished the towels, emptied the garbage, etc. My only complaint (which I never voiced), was that my room was right across from the elevator on the lower level, close to the ice machine and soda machines, so it had a tendency to be noisy early in the mornings and did wake me a couple of mornings. I would most definitely recommend Days Inn of Chipley to others and will stay here my next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik from Jacksonville

Lipstick on a Pig!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Yes the rooms may be "newly renovated" but when you put lipstick on a pig it is still a pig. The First room the shower bar fell off the wall due to too much moisture and the drywall collapsing. The other room was damp and dank. The exterior reeked of smoke and breakfast was stale bread and bad coffee. I will NOT be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was okay, however I will not stay there again. The room smelled like smoke, like it was previously a smoking room. My allergies acted up the whole time I was in the room. You could hear conversations and the TV in the next room so we got only a few hours' sleep the one night we stayed there.