Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: GET NEW CLEANERS AND BLANKETS
Location: state parks
found the room not clean -had to always go down for towels and bags for ice. Also had to empty trash can in room. We had 2 rooms and had to request they change blanket on one bad because it was all torn up, the other bed had a blanket with a very large patch in the center, not very pretty. The beds were only have made each day and in one room beds were not touched but left as the person left it. I was very disappointed in the rooms and very offended by housekeeping asking for tips and not doing anything for it. Dust and dirt behind nite stands and bed headboards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for my trip needs

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Staff were very good including maids but bathroom shower needs wall liner replaced and tub surface. Towels are cheap but got you dry. Carpet replacement is near.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirley from Florida

Little Disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The area was not the greatest close to a truck stop but had a few places to get something to eat. The overall condition was a Little dated. As a single women traveling I was hoping for internal doors but rather rooms opened to the outside. Room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to Walmart and several restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2015
upon check in a few things weren't working but we managed to enjoy our stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juanita from Fort Lauderdale

Terrible service and the room had very bad smell

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
because we booked through hotels.com they could not accommodate us. Asked for towels and pillows. Was told, all is in storage because housekeeping was gone for the night. (8:30 pm)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paula from lakeland, fl

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was terrible, would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Clean, close to the interstate and great rates

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The room was of good size and clean. It's close to the interstate, food options, and chain shopping. The price was good for a basic hotel.
Cons: The internet is spotty and the top cover on the bed lumping but for the price both are easy to over look.
Location: The hotel is across from a Ruby Tuesdays, Pizza Hut, PoFolks, and a gas station. It is close to Walmart and other chain stores and a McDonalds .
The hotel is nice and for the price it's really good. It's close to the interstate, restaurants, and chain store shopping. The Caverns State Park is close and a beautiful walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Myah

Relaxing, great location

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on CheapTickets
My stay was relaxing, great location, easy to continue traveling.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by candice from Fort Lauderdale

Be prepared for a semi-clean hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
If you book thru hotels.com, they give you the crappiest rooms they have. This is common with most economy hotels. Very disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wheres the hospitality at?

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't the best... the Receptionist was very rude.