Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Honey66

Nice stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The girl at the counter was very nice and accomodating. Room was clean, nothing fancy, which was fine. Close to restaurants, quiet and served it's purpose. Would stay again if I ever passed that way again.
2 out of 5
by Sandoo

Don't go there!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on CheapTickets
Hotel was reasonably priced but there was no wi-go except in the lobby and the entire place was very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felisa from Florida Port St Lucie, family Colombia

Happy

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Good.
1 out of 5
by jbuki

OK Hotel. Manager difficult

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Orbitz
My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice. The first time was by chance. I need a handicap room, and by chance, they had one available when we stopped on our drive to mid-Florida. We thought we might be able to reserve the same room for the return. I found a better price on the web than we had payed as walk-ins and called the hotel to find out if the handicap room was available. He said it was, but to get it, I needed to buy immediately at the higher price from him, or have it requested in my 3rd party reservation. I would not be able to add it if the 3rd party reservation did not specifically request it. Fine. (To get the accommodations request listed on the reservation, use the "chat" option). He was very disagreeable, gruff and raised his voice to me about trying to reserve through a 3rd party site. This attitude has never happened to me with any hotel. Why would I reserve any hotel if the accessible room is already booked? I need to know. Why do they have contracts with 3rd parties if they are disagreeable to clients who use them? Once reserved, I called again to confirm I needed the handicap room and he was rude again - even though he had asked me to do this step. I spoke to the check-in person upon arrival, asking who I would have spoken to when calling during the day (the Manager!), and if that person would be there before I checked out. I was able to speak to the manager the following morning. Once again he was disagreeable and raised his voice. He clearly was angry I had booked with a 3rd party vender. When I questioned why he seemed to so angry he really lit into me on how people only thought about money. We will not stay there again. I really appreciated the walk-in shower, chair and toilet bars which were indispensable for me. The room was adequate. They are refurbishing at the moment so it may be better eventually. BUT, with a manager like this, I can not imagine they will get many repeat visitors. We never interacted with this man during our first stay. I politely tried to discuss things with him - but his reaction was the same as over the phone. If I owned this hotel, I would be looking for a kinder, more public-oriented manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by cynthia from Orange Park, FL

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Rate was very reasonable. Room was warm and musty upon entry. Hotel interior is very outdated. Wallpaper was peeling away, toilet was not clean and although linens were clean on beds, beds were uncomfortable and low. We will not book a room here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by jeaude1

Very convienient

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel was very convienient to where I was going and I was well taken care of. At first, they could not find my paperwork from you and they told me they were sold out, Finally the fax came in and they found me a room. Overall, a good place to stay
2 out of 5
by Forestry

Visit family

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Orbitz
For some reason they don't serve breakfast anymore. That was a real let down.The fitness room consists of nothing.The staff were friendly and helpful. I'm not sure if I'll be coming back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
I was happy to find a clean hotel that was also pet friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were just okay, but not bad. There's a lot of construction going on so it was a little hard to find the road it was on, however it was very convenient to a Ruby Tuesday's right next door. Night staff was nice. Overall I liked it enough to come back.