Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Orlando

Nice change of pace

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, beautiful boutique hotel. The owners were absolutely hospitable and so sweet.
5 out of 5
by Wilson from Albany, Ga

Back in Time

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful stay at a turn of the century hotel. Refurbished with themed rooms and great innkeepers. An amazing breakfast served by an English hostess that is sure to please. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terry, MS

Very nice!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice place with excellent service. Very good breakfast and loved the furnishings. would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hanover, md

Very nice hotel. Very quaint...

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel/restaurant was totally awesome. Everyone was very nice and polite. I would stay here any time I was around the area.
5 out of 5
by Joe M from Montgomery, AL

Wonderful Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great experience for the family's first time at a Bed & Breakfast. The location was great, the hotel was comfortable and inviting and the breakfast was just like Mama used to make. It was really a total package all in one place! Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Dale from Covington, La.

Great stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The room was wonderful and the breakfast was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay a spell

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
A stay here is to travel back to old Florida. A very friendly staff, warm owners, and outstanding rooms. The breakfast was fantastic. Parking is easy. The lake and historic homes are walking distance. It's a glimpse of how traveling used to be and nothing could be more charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben & Libby from New Orleans

Terrific Alternative

Posted Feb 13, 2014
This hotel is a convenient and excellent alternative for interstate travelers who wish to avoid the faceless, corporate amenities offered by the chain motels along the route. Well appointed and interestingly decorated rooms in an historic setting. Friendly, personal service, nice cafe breakfast and a very impressive restaurant. Best for those who like Bed & Breakfasts or historic inns. We will return here regularly.
5 out of 5
by jim & Ellen from Montgomery Al

outstanding theme rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic and will be staying again in December, 2013! To view lights and holiday decor!
5 out of 5
by Kurt Tape from Grayton Beach

Small town cool.

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was well done. Everyone was kind and helpful. I am recommending this hotel to everyone who will listen.