Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala florida

Needs updating

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be updated.
Location: We were there to visit some friends so we weren't looking at any sites.
The hotel needed to be spruced up. It is very out dated. I stood at the counter for at least 10 minutes waiting for some one to come to the desk. Finally I had to call the hotel so that someone would check me in. I booked two rooms, one was supposed to be an executive suite however both rooms were the same. But Expedia charged me two different fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear C, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are sorry that you don’t feel you received this level of service. Thank you again for your valuable input as we will use this to further push for high standards for our guests. We would like to invite you to stay with us again if you are in the area and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Marianna Inn and Suites Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall for the price it was worth it. There were a few minor things like there was a dead fly in the bathroom, and the toilet and tub weren't very clean... But the beds were good for the one night we stayed there... The breakfast was alright.. (Waffle machine wasn't working) but the scramble eggs were hard and crunchy because they had been sitting too long..
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by PB

Never again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed
1 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shannyn

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was great. Unfortunately, our room was not so great. The AC did not blow cold air and the air that did come out of the unit smelt like mildew. The coffee maker did not work and only 2 lights in the room were in working condition. The area seemed safe and for the price, I can't complain much.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Jacksonville

Unacceptable and Repulsive

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had to move to a different room due to multiple cockroaches in the room including one with eggs in the refrigerator. Not only do these rooms need an exterminator, they haven't had a deep cleaning in what appears to be years. I won't even mention the sludge and grime in and around the pool area. Completely unacceptable and repulsive.
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sara from New Orleans, Louisiana

Never again

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean but not the lobby. For breakfast food was everywhere almost like a good fight. I asked the lady behind the desk if she had milk and she got really angry. She looked at me and said if it's out there. Another lady was in the lobby crying because she had been abused (stupid I can't use the real word - hotels.com doesn't allow you to say Ray-ped) a few days before and couldn't find anywhere else to go so she was asking people for money. I don't know if she was truthfully but she had 4 kids with her asking for money too. The rooms were not comfortable but it was tolerable for one night.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels