Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ant room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff and hot breakfast.
Cons: When you walk on carpet the bottom of feet got dirty.
Location: A lot of food places near by and a walmart. Nothing els unless you go back to another exit.
This hotel was alright in ways and awful in others. Room was not ready when we got there an hour after check in. Service and staff was great. Had ants in room and bath tub was nasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta area

The Hotel was close to the places that we needed t

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: They did include breakfast which made it very convenient.
Cons: A light bulb over the tub was out which made the room dark. We did not take time to call for replacement, however, such should be checked.
Location: location close to I-10.
When I called and spoke to your representative I asked for the very best AARP or any other discount available. I was quoted $73.40 including tax as the very best rate. My credit card was charged that amount, When I checked out, the clerk printed out my bill, of course paid, as $57.78. I questioned the clerk as to why I was charged $73.40 by Expedia. She had no explanation other than maybe Calling AARP and going through Expedia I was charged a booking fee rather than given a discount. After returning home I called your customer service and spoke to a person named Glenda. She checked and said Expedia was only charged the $57.78 rate by the Marianna Inn and Suites and I would be refunded the difference as a credit to my credit card. She said a manager would be in Monday and approve the credit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala florida

Needs updating

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be updated.
Location: We were there to visit some friends so we weren't looking at any sites.
The hotel needed to be spruced up. It is very out dated. I stood at the counter for at least 10 minutes waiting for some one to come to the desk. Finally I had to call the hotel so that someone would check me in. I booked two rooms, one was supposed to be an executive suite however both rooms were the same. But Expedia charged me two different fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear C, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are sorry that you don’t feel you received this level of service. Thank you again for your valuable input as we will use this to further push for high standards for our guests. We would like to invite you to stay with us again if you are in the area and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Marianna Inn and Suites Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well the bed was comfortable! When we arrived the room was unbearably hot. After turning on the AC it took all night to cool off. There was a ceiling fan but when I turned it on a blade broke off a few minutes later and almost hit me! Towels are small and thin Room was reasonably clean for a small independent hotel. Won't stay again though.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Milton, FL

Ok but not great

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Roach crawling on wall otherwise clean. Kids running wild around yelling and screaming. I think the kids live there with someone. Front desk staff left something to be desired.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Coukda been better
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rudiger from Roanoke


Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay.