Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was surprisingly varied for a continental breakfast spread. The ice maker on the second floor didn't work and the dresser drawers in the rooms jammed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay Minette Al.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: it was clean, a good room for night
Cons: making sure to stock bathroom supplies
Location: we were not there to visit your city
we were down for a family reunion in another town, my husband loved the breakfast,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marianna, Florida

Location was perfect.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Beds were very comfortable. Coffee was great.Staff was very nice. But in bad need of maintenance. They had to move us because toilet wouldn't flush and water in tub drained very slow. In the 2nd room we had to continually turn bathroom light on and off before it would come on and the hair dryer didn't work.
1 out of 5
by James from missouri

stay away.....

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my enemy's.. just pulling up I watch two "teens" jump on the hood of a random truck in the parking lot, the pool had a bunch of loud obnoxious locals in it, the hotel its self is hot and muggy in the halls, the whole place rooms, hallways, elevator, all smell like smoke, the area it is located is just as bad, went out to eat and got to watch two cars full of people hanging out of them talk trash to each other throwing gang signs and then racing down the road swerving at each other... and the staff looked wore out, we pulled up right at 3pm and checked out at 10am the next morning, it was the same lady at the desk and she looked more tired then she already did when I checked in, the person checking out infront of me asked if she had been working the whole time, the lady put on a half smile and said yes....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE FILTY

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Sold our room had to stay in smoking room. Spoke with other guests. Rooms were FIlty. Sold our room so we had to stay in smoking room. NEVER STAY AT Microtel again.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Cumming, Georgia

Not bad.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price. Bathroom wasn't that clean the shower head needed cleaned. Pool ok but needs a good cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel Marianna, FL

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bad. Really bad customer service. Fail to assist fixing problems with card keys they gave us that didn't open the room door.Margaret at front desk didn't wanted assist despite patiently waiting for 20 minutes. Event other guest noticed she wanted to ignore us and told her to help us fix our issue with keys. Waited more than 45 minutes at the room door with all of our luggage until we decided to leave the place for another hotel where they did care for guest. Just wished the experience was different.I hope no one else experience similar unattending staff.
5 out of 5
by audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James from Hernando, Fl

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Room was VERY small and "breakfast" was almost non-existent. What was offered was old--dried out bread and hardboiled eggs that were like rubber. Would not stay there again.