Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marianna florida

Disappointed

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Rooms were small. had to keep calling for tiolet tissue and the clerk made me feel like i was bothering her. The room was not cleaned properly dirt was in the bed and the cleaning cloth was left in the cups by the coffee maker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is not clean, they offer breakfast but it is really bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was surprisingly varied for a continental breakfast spread. The ice maker on the second floor didn't work and the dresser drawers in the rooms jammed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing clean in the room was the linens on the bed, or seemingly so. Shower, floor, toilet were all very dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here for the florida state vs Clemson game. was great for the price and only about 45 miles to Tallahassee. hotel is perfectly suited for the price shopper. tallahassee hotels were too expensive for me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for a nights sleep and awesome that it's pet friendly. Wifi was down and room was missing soap and shampoo but otherwise convenient and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great! The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We have two children and within 15 minutes of us checking in, we got a call from the office requesting that the kids stop jumping....so, if you check in with kids, request 1st floor :) I have two complaints....the shower was awful. The shower head could not be adjusted to different settings, and it was one large powerful stream aimed at your head. I would definitely replace those if I were Microtel! #2 was the A/C. Once we knocked it down to about 52 it worked enough to cool us off, but it was struggling!!! Overall, for a quick place to crash and for the price, definitely 4 stars...we were happy, comfortable, and safe....really, what more do you need!! Both ladies at the front office were delightful and made sure we were well taken care of. Breakfast was FREE and HOT!!!! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from bay Minette Al.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: it was clean, a good room for night
Cons: making sure to stock bathroom supplies
Location: we were not there to visit your city
we were down for a family reunion in another town, my husband loved the breakfast,