Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I felt very safe with the parking and lighting. I was very pleasantly surprised with the room appearance and cleanliness. It actually looked like the pictures!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Teresa , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! So happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: convenience
Our king size bed had a problem where my husband felt he was in a hole. We address this the next morning. Talk to them in the afternoon when we arrive they didn't think there was anything wrong,they were willing to switch the room. We needed to two more nights, so i decided to move the mattress around .That didn't work either. So as we were leaving the maintenance guy told us it was the frame.' I don't like to complain,but my husband was miserable. Im going to think if i stay here again! Just in case someone gets this room 304, lets hope the maintenance took care of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Teresa , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I do apologize for any problems you experienced with your mattress. We recently replaced all of of mattresses and box springs with brand new pillow top mattresses 11/1/2016. I did have my head of maintenance adjust the bed frame. That should solve the problem. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will stay again!!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just great!!!!I love the staff everyone nice and friendly!!!Oh and the breakfast I really love it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Awesome review of your stay with us! We really appreciate those great comments and feedback you gave us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I like that the Staff was very friendly and the room was clean
Cons: It was being remodeled which was some what an inconvenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Teresa , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We know that the renovations to the guest rooms and guest areas are a small inconvenience, and we do apologize. And we hope that you will come back and see us, to enjoy all the new items and upgrades we will have to offer you! Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty good. Except it was terrible that the smokers congregated at the front door!! And most of them were hotel workers!!! And we had to walk thru the clouds of smoke every time going in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the smokers being in a non-designated smoking area. I will be sure to re-enforce the smoking while on duty policy that our company has. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean motel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the fourth year we have now stayed at this particular motel. It is a good motel, nice rooms, reasonably priced. The breakfast is standard fare for a motel. Rooms are nicely sized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the return visit! We appreciate the review and feedback you provided. We are starting renovations in our guest rooms and guest areas and we hope to see you again soon with our new and updated look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Had a very nice stay during the Matthew evacuation

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Go to Ft Walton Beach, eat a good meal on the beach at one of the many restaurants -- excellent views. There's also an excellent AF weapons museum.
The hotel was very nice -- amenities were good. Comfortable beds & the accommodation for our Chihuahua and cat was excellent. The breakfast was nice -- biscuits & sausage gravy, waffles, fresh fruits & juice, hot coffee & tea -- even cold cereal. The exercise room was minimal though & it could use a bench & more dumbbells -- it only had one set of 25lbs, one treadmill, one bicycle machine and one weight machine. The housekeeping staff was excellent, especially Stacy who took care of our room. Only thing was that they need to be sure that they clean under the rim of the toilet bowel, too. The only problem was that the hotel charged us an additional pet fee cause they said that Expedia didn't charge us for it. We paid Expedia the pet $20 a day pet fee for the four nights we stayed. The clerk would not believe me & she refused to look up our Expedia account to verify what I told her. She called her manager who instructed her to charge us the $80. It was a very pleasant day until we checked out and they refused to believe me or even allow me to show them. After we returned to our hurricane damaged home, I was able to call Expedia, who agreed that the agent who booked my reservation had made an error, but they could only issue me a $100 coupon to be used at a future date -- they could not refund me the $80. I was not too happy with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Teresa , Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for the thoughtful feedback you provided. We appreciate the time you took to give us a review. I apologize for any misunderstanding for our pet fees, we do collect them at the hotel level. We are glad to hear Expedia was able to compensate you for the booking error. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 4 stars! We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy eats! right next door.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a stay to get away from Hurricane Matthew. This hotel worked fine for that purpose. Conveniently next to freeway. Best thing about staying here was walking to Cracker Barrel to get dinner. After all that driving it was nice to not have to drive to dinner! They seemed pretty concerned about smoking.. do I look like a smoker? Maybe they have issues with people smoking in rooms, was just surprised I was asked so pointedly..twice. Actually, I have athsma, so if there had been a smoker in the room before me, I'd have had to change rooms! Oh well, no insult taken. Nice employees though. Typical hotel chain. No frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We also appreciate you giving restaurant tips for future guests. We hope to see you again and you are on vacation and not evacuation. Thank you for your business.