Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Love it. Its a quiet place to stay and relax

Posted Jan 12, 2017
definitely if I have to travel again I stay here again. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good hotel with convenient location. Very good rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our Hotel, On behalf of all our staff we thank you for staying and look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room was very clean, beds where comfy, and the staff was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wanted to stay the entire two days but in the beginning - we waited 15 mins before anyone came to check us in. Wanted to leave then but was told we had to pay for one night so we did stay , the manager was pleasant however it was clear he is a one man show. He took off10.00 for each night due to the inconvenience but only after we complained. So we stayed and even though it's a beautiful place outside - our room sucked .we were expecting much better based off the reviews - as u can see the pics speak for themselves and I have to be honest . So we down and cancelled staying another night .nothing has to be perfect but it should be cleaner and without roaches being left in there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Interstate 10...many places to eat.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: convenience
Location: nice restuarants
Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Lobby very nice. Pool was so clean...nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It wasn't the best but wasn't bad.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The discounted price I booked my room at wasn't what was on my check in bill. The desk clerk at to fix it a couple of times. When I asked for towels for the pool she gave me 2 towels even though there was 4 of us. I put this in my comments for my check in experience. The next time I saw her she asked if I still wanted more towels and that was nice even though it was awkward because I wasn't expecting her have known about my comments and wasn't expecting her to tell me she read my comments. This was the second weekend we stayed and this time the room felt a little old. The AC unit at 62 felt like 74. The wall had scratches on the paint.The ceiling and side wall up to the ceiling looked like there may have been previous water damage. The comfort was super lumpy and looked frumpy and made the bed look like it wasn't made. The eggs,sausage,and gravy was not stocked well and items were cold. There was no yogurt refilled. Good coffee. Pool was decent. Disappointed the last stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview Fl

Decent hotel, breakfast was great,rooms were nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The rooms were a little small but clean and nice. Pool and spa looked and smelled clean. Looks like the curtains that used be in the "middle" were removed so you can close your curtains and the wood blinds let in a lot of light so we woke up to bright filtered light shining through the blinds. Would have been nice to sleep in without all that light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston , Tx

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The room looked fairly remodeled , bathroom was very clean. Bed comfortable.
Cons: Appearance needs attention , but I understand the cost factor.
Location: Right off I-10 , plenty of places to eat nearby
Older facility , ok for one night stay. Most of the staff were very polite. The bed cover did have stains on lower end as if someone had their dirty boots or shoes on it. Even though breakfast serving was minimal , it was good. I did not like the desk clerk making photo copy of my bank card. I had already given all that info on website when I reserved room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One day trip

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Zach was very personable and greeted us with a smile. It was very hot in the lobby which we discussed with Zach. He said it was just the lobby the room should be fine. However, upon going in the room it was stuffy. The AC was put all the way to 54, but the room didn't cool down much. The front desk was notified and was willing to change the room, but we unfortunately were running late for our event and couldn't switch. When we came back that night the room was a little cooler, but being that it was on 54 the room should have been an ice box. It wasn't. We were checking out the next day so we didn't make a big deal about it The bed felt comfortable & the room was clean. We managed...