Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

served our purpose

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Room was fine. Older motel but everything was clean and people were nice. We didn't stay in the room much the purpose was to have a place to sleep that was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
It covered what we needed it for. Rooms were clean and quiet. Offered free wifi to guest. Never could get the wifi even after calling the front desk. Was a little disappointed in the free breakfast but you get what you pay for But other than that I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Stay Away...

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The overall stay was clouded by the room not being clean. I know the staff can't say the last time they inspected a room. There were layers of dust on all the furniture. The 2 chairs were filthy. I used a towel to cover the seat before I sat down on it. The drawers were missing knobs & the air conditioning vent in the bathroom was hanging off about to fall to the floor. Room looked clean. However, it had not been cleaned properly. I would not stay there again. In fact, I will never stay at another Super 8 again, based on my recent experience with Super 8.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising good

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Yes, it's right off the highway, but so is the comfort inn and quality inn right beside it. Bathroom amenities are basic: shampooing conditioner and 2 types of soap. There is also a mini fridge and a microwave. My room was clean, which is way more important to me than the outdated comforter no one actually uses. I was hesitant to stay here given the very low price, but the guy up front let me see the room before I booked it. It was just as nice as the quality inn next door! Breakfast is cold cereals, pastries, and fruit. If that doesn't suit your fancy, there is a Waffle House just down the road.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Just passing through

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Clean room. Comfortable. Friendly people at check in.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ok place pets allowed little run down water fluctuating hot cold
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Stay at Chipley Fl

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were satisfied with our stay at Super 8 Chipley. Would recommend it to others. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Low noise although it is beside I-10. Courteous check-in.
1 out of 5
by Catherine

Chipley FL truck stop vs motel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was not what we were expecting. More like a truck stop/no tell motel then where a family would stay. We forfeited the cost and had to privately book the hotel next door which was not participating with Hotels.com. Go figure...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay...

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant clean room, staff very courteous and helpful, great price