Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Decent place as of 2016-11

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The management were friendly and flexible.
Cons: Don't let the maintenance lapse.
Location: I was right off the highway and arrived late. I did not have time to explore the area very well.
I was on the road and not really knowing where I would stop each night I tended to arrange for hotel when nearby. I made the arrangements and checked in. The place is so far still being maintained well but you can tell what the future holds. It evidently once belonged to a larger chain. The room was clean, and the room was well furnished and had very avant-garde wall coverings and murals. The bathroom was fine, and there were nice towels. I saw a cigarette burn in the cover over the bed but as I said everything was clean and otherwise nicely appointed for this sort of highway motel. The manager was pleasant and was willing to let me check out late if needed for an additional $10 as I had arrived very late and might want to sleep in a bit later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
I always enjoy my stay there. I have never had any complaints,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good basic place to stay. We needed extra bedrooms for a family event and this was comfortable. Not much to do in the area but this is near the interstate and has several acceptable places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient tip I-10 is it's best attribute.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantucket, MA

Comfortable Bed

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room for the night. the room was clean but the items were very outdated. the condition of the exterior is rough, but it a convenient stop off on a long drive and the price was excellent. they have a very low pet fee, which is why we chose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

If you have pets and need a place to stay this is

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly. I was in town for a wedding and they were very accommodating.
Cons: A pool would have been nice but not must
Location: Falling Waters State Park, Walmart, Bingo, Cool Downtown shops and restaurants
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern. Would definitely recommend and stay sgaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe for a female solo traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and I felt safe being a female sole traveler. The room was very tidy except for a shower curtain with a blood stain, that one could not see unless in the shower. The shower did run from hot to cold to warm without a notice. It is a Pet friendly hotel with a minimal fee (please note on hotels.com the pet fee is stated as $5 nightly, but it actually was $10 nightly). I appreciated the large "pet walking" lawn located close to the rooms. Bed was very comfortable, and the room had a large flat screen tv with lots of channels to choose from. The walls were a bit thin...but the other guests were relatively quite, so it was not a big inconvenience. The outside is sparsely landscaped, but it is kept very clean. I would stay again.