Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Decent place as of 2016-11

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The management were friendly and flexible.
Cons: Don't let the maintenance lapse.
Location: I was right off the highway and arrived late. I did not have time to explore the area very well.
I was on the road and not really knowing where I would stop each night I tended to arrange for hotel when nearby. I made the arrangements and checked in. The place is so far still being maintained well but you can tell what the future holds. It evidently once belonged to a larger chain. The room was clean, and the room was well furnished and had very avant-garde wall coverings and murals. The bathroom was fine, and there were nice towels. I saw a cigarette burn in the cover over the bed but as I said everything was clean and otherwise nicely appointed for this sort of highway motel. The manager was pleasant and was willing to let me check out late if needed for an additional $10 as I had arrived very late and might want to sleep in a bit later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
I always enjoy my stay there. I have never had any complaints,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

If you have pets and need a place to stay this is

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly. I was in town for a wedding and they were very accommodating.
Cons: A pool would have been nice but not must
Location: Falling Waters State Park, Walmart, Bingo, Cool Downtown shops and restaurants
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern. Would definitely recommend and stay sgaint
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers

The Supet 8 in Chipley is a decent economotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Buy clean sheets
Location: The gulf is an hour south.
The Super 8 in Chipley is a decent motel about an hour north of the gulf beaches on I-10. The sheets were badly stained but freshly laundered. Staff, location and room were all OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It's location & price.
It was close to everything which is something I look for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet little gem

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Close to Waffle House plus offer onsite continental breakfast in clean lobby
Very peaceful and quiet. Clean! Friendly ownership and managment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallandale,FL

I was enjoyable.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have a listing of the tv channels & I could take a shower the instructions to turn the shower to the top didn't work.
Location: Very localized for me.
I had a good stay. I had left my purse & I went back & they had in the office. Which was a great relief for me sice I would not have been able to get home..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room smelled, towels looked dingy and dirty, hair all over the tub and shower curtain. Water not draining from tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for one night

Posted Aug 9, 2016
it was very clean and looked nice, would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Lived the picture headboards. Clean everything. Small breakfast area but clean.