Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but maybe to cheap

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Fair location
Walked in room and first thing was a dirty carpet small pieces of trash on floor, shower curtain rod loose and moved around allowing the curtin to slide so water went on floor. Tank to base on toilet leaked water when flushing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Probably best to avoid

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Old, tired & strong smell of smoke in room. Probably best to look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Never Again

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants
Thank God we were just passing through and only spent about 6 hours in the room sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Economotel on I-10 near Tallahassee, FL

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It is convenient to I-10 in an area I travel through frequently. It is one of the better econo motels in the area.
Cons: For $60 a night it is fine.
Location: Close to I10 with lots of food options.
The Super 8 Marianna was a nicer econo motel. It is an easy off/easy on option with plenty of dining options nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Clean room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very limited breakfast and small breakfast room. Only 2 small tables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The only things I liked were the location and the young lady that checked us in.
Cons: Everything needs improvement. Fumigate and get rid of the pest, update the furnishings, DO A THROUGH CLEANING OF THE ENTIRE PLACE.
The young lady checking us in was very friendly and helpful. But, As I was checking in, a lady came out of a back room and attempted to sell me curtains, a comforter, and purses. I was shocked. We were told our rooms would be ready at 2. Well, that wasn't happening. In my room, I killed 3 roaches. The shower head was barely hanging on, the towels were stained, and the carpet was coming up in some areas. I had to go to Wal Mart for decent towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinellas Park, FL

No Complaints

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to I-10... Clean... Affordable
We wanted a clean room after a long day on the road that was close to the interstate and affordable. Room was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was clean and functional with good hot water. Staff was professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for a good night's sleep.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I was happy with the room for the price. Room was well-appointed and clean. My room key did not work, so I had to return to the office for another one and the clerk called my room to make sure I was able to get in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for the night that was pretty clean and this place fit the bill. Staff was friendly, normal stuff at continental breakfast - cerial, waffles, yogurt, danish, coffee, tea, juice etc. Bed was so so in comfort, pillows sucked....bad sleep!! I would come back if in the area, but will bring my own pillow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: They allowed us to keep our dog in the room with us.
Cons: The décor REALLY needs updating. Even, just painting the walls, a lighter brighter color, would help...a lot!
Bathroom fixtures appeared relatively new. Décor was dated and very tired looking though entirely functional...it was dark. Tile on the floors. This motel allowed dogs....we always appreciate that VERY much. Thank you. We initially thought we were getting our room with Expedia....but all the hotel had, was my name....all the credit card information was someone else's personal information. That's a no...no., you guys. Get that straightened out! It wasn't the hotel's fault.