Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Nice hotel close to wonderful Dreamy Draw Park.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: Dreamy Draw Rec. Area is half a mile. Great hiking/biking/running trails !!!
This is a nice hotel that is about half a mile from wonderful trails at Dreamy Draw Recreation Area. Great Breakfast. The hotel is working on up dating rooms and the complex. We have stayed for a week two years in row and would do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Layover with a pet

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, nice room.
Cons: Elevators would be nice.
Location: Close to a great shopping district. Also close to historic downtown and a nice dog park (Rio Grande Triangle dog park)
The hotel was very nice, but we were traveling across country with our dog, and when we checked in found there was no elevator and our room was on the second floor. This meant quite a bit of hauling things up a stairway that evening, and back down the next morning. The staff and complimentary breakfast were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Quiet mountain retreat

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great desert mountain location, views, and grounds Quiet serene classy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Would highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect for my trip. The facilities were great but the best part was the friendly staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great amenities. Great staff!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Nice deck to sit on.
Location: On staff recommendation went to Carlos O'Brien's for dinner - was great.
We were warmly greeted at check-in and the staff continued to be exceptional. Very nice breakfast with tons of choices. Had a small problem with a shower that was fixed immediately. Requested a crib that we hadn't anticipated needing and it was delivered to the room. We actually left a backpack when we checked out and the staff was amazingly helpful in tracking it down and getting it shipped to us overnight! Can't say enough good things about them!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield OH

Nice over night stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed and pillows.
We stayed at this hotel after a late evening arrival into the Sky Harbor airport. Our room was clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable and the free breakfast was great. Although we left early the next morning for Sedona, the pool looked nice and the hotel was located in a nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel, great staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Our room was clean and the desk staff were prompt and helpful. The breakfast area tables need to be replaced immediately, the tops are rough and sticky and can't be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel for the value

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We were very happy with the service provided by the staff. Caesaré was wonderful! The happy hour and the breakfasts were absolutely excellent. The rooms were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were being serviced during our stay, but alternative arrangements at a near-by hotel were arranged. A wonderful visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytpn, Oh

Desert Getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stay was very brief but the room was clean and pleasant. Complimentary beer and wine happy hour and breakfast were a definite bonus. Staff also v friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I don’t have too much to say about this place: it’s your standard American suburban chain hotel. Prices were competitive. They have a “social hour” (read free booze) that we didn’t take advantage of but it’s a nice touch. The only problem I had with the place is the breakfast buffet: A) it wasn’t exactly stellar food (powdered egg scramble, greasy sausage patties) B) they use disposable plates and utensils. Gasp! The amount of trash generated every morning must be unreal. Is this usual best western practice??