Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nicely remodeled rooms. Hot breakfast.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
This hotel has undergone a nice renovation. Rooms are spacious. Pool area is well maintained. Free happy hour! Some nice restaurants nearby. It's 15 min from the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson,Az

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel has recently been purchased by a new owner. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. New management is upgrading. In the meantime, the hotel is just fine for short stays and the rates are very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great value

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Exceptional value for a motel-style facility. Nothing fancy but everything is clean and well-maintained. The breakfast is good and has greater variety than most. I'll definitely stay here again if I return to Phoenix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time I have stayed here and will stay again

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice room. Free breakfast is good. Comfy bed. Fun time in the pool.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice stay!'

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with our stay. Room very nice, had studio suite. Bedroom a little on the small side, hardly any room for luggage, but comfy bed! Location good. Would definitely stay again, which we have in the past!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Okay in a pinch

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, access to freeway
Cons: Remodel and update.
Location: Not much within walking distance.
This hotel is just ok. More than a little dated and showing its age, inside and out. The room layout was weird and tight; there's no need for a huge jetted tub in the bedroom (I get it, but very 1980s). Free breakfast is a good amenity. Friendly staff. Put us in a room next to the maintenance center (despite lots of other available rooms), so lots of activity and noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Nick Thompson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are currently working with our design firm to begin a full renovation of the hotel, including removal of the jetted tubs. We hope to have the renovation completed by the end of the year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, although a little more variety would be nice. The happy hour was also nice. The only areas of improvement was the pool bottom needed to be vacuumed and my eyes burned after swimming. Also the shower in my room was slow to warm up, but was great after it was up to temperature. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are about to begin a full renovation of the entire hotel to include the pool area. We hope you choose us again when visiting Phoenix again. Nick Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great pool

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice pool and hotel. Very close to all of my favorite places.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from racine,wi

Nice hotel close to area restaurants and shops

Posted May 3, 2017
The staff was very accommodating let us check in early and we're super friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.