Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel. It is a nice hotel right along the freeway, but the freeway noise was not an issue. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The little "general store" on the first floor has basic items so you don't have to go out if you need a small meal or personal items you forgot. It's not fancy, but it's a nice, comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review from your stay with us. Our entire team appreciates your feedback and loves to hear that you had a quiet stay and enjoyed the Candlewood Cupboard. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visiting grandfather

Superior lodgings and community spirit

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
I was extremely pleased to learn that accommodations were provided to refugees from Puerto Rico. If for no other reason I will continue to support Candlewood Suites in Phoenix
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello papa larry, Thank you for your kind words in your review. It is such a pleasure to have guests such as yourself. Our team sure hopes to see you back with us again next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stay at this hotel every time we go to Phoenix. It's in a close to shopping and right off the freeway. The rooms are pleasant and I like how it has a full size fridge and a small kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for always coming back to stay with us. Our team loves our return guests! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this nice review.
4 out of 5
by Dan from ks

needs maintenance

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
slightly better than average
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Dan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We value your input and appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts.
5 out of 5
by Navi

Worth the price !

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful 5 star review Navi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
rhis was just a so-so place even though the staff were super pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We would love to know what we could have done better to make your stay much better than so-so. Guest satisfaction is our top priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Needed an affordable room with a kitchen

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Everything was great. The layout of the Studio suite was surprising. i went to visit family and needed a kitchen to do some cooking for them. the kitchen amenities were great. And the price was fantastic. I did not expect this level of quality for that price, i will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you very much Dwight from our entire Candlewood team! Your review will certainly assist future guests to our hotel. We love to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our kitchens. Please come back and see us next time you are in the Phoenix area.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our self's at your hotel we plan to stay more often when we travel. Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this great review about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again next time you are in the Phoenix area.
5 out of 5
by Henry

Great cheap hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was quite excellent and very friendly. There is not breakfast here at the suites but if you booked a room with a kitchen then you can make your own meal. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was very clean especially for the price I paid for. There was a free bag of popcorn that was asking to be popped in the microwave. The hallways do smell musty but that is because of the age of the hotel. The room was nice and clean and the bathroom looks renovated. Parking lot was nice and big and had trees to park under to protect from the blazing sun. The hotel is also next to a nice seafood restaurant that you can take a 7 minute stroll too without having to use your car. I would stay here again the next time I am in Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Henry, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderfully detailed review. Our team loves to know that our guests enjoyed all the details that make our hotel and our area special. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Starla

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great! A workout room, snacks, free laundry, pool and other services for a great price. Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello and THANK YOU Starla for this wonderful review from your stay with us. Our team loves to hear that our guests are enjoying the things like the Candlewood Cupboard and free laundry that make us special. Hope to see you back with us again in the future!