Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Excellent in every way. Good for overnight - would be ideal for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, n.d

Doesn't have all the amenities the other hotels

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The hotel was ok, but doesn't have a breakfast offer, doesn't have any ice machines etc. The staff was friendly. The check in area is small and not inviting. The rooms have kitchenns . There are just too many other hotels that offer more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
clean comfortable room at a good price. staff was attentive. We will stay here again when the time comes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Close to freeway

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Guess was very nice .hotel is clean.in and out of the freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Jasono, THANK YOU for taking the time to acknowledge that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team hopes to see you back next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pleasant stay as usual

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Enjoyed my staycation at Candle Suits as usual. Spacious room and great amenities. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Definitely will return for another memorable weekend. Adil
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Adil and thank you for this great review from your stay with us. Our team hopes to see you back for another wonderful weekend in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel. It is a nice hotel right along the freeway, but the freeway noise was not an issue. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The little "general store" on the first floor has basic items so you don't have to go out if you need a small meal or personal items you forgot. It's not fancy, but it's a nice, comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review from your stay with us. Our entire team appreciates your feedback and loves to hear that you had a quiet stay and enjoyed the Candlewood Cupboard. Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Gareth

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, well equipped room, that sadly reeked of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Gareth, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review but our team is sorry to hear that your room had cigarette odor. I do hope that you let the front desk know and that we were able to address and correct that for you prior to your check out with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visiting grandfather

Superior lodgings and community spirit

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
I was extremely pleased to learn that accommodations were provided to refugees from Puerto Rico. If for no other reason I will continue to support Candlewood Suites in Phoenix
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello papa larry, Thank you for your kind words in your review. It is such a pleasure to have guests such as yourself. Our team sure hopes to see you back with us again next time you are in our area.
1 out of 5
by Jennie

Horrible

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have been waiting for the opportunity to express my concern, first off I live in the area, we had major plumbing issues all day Sunday and then decided to stay at the hotel, I booked my travel on Hotels.com thought everything was ok, got to the hotel and the gentleman at the counter asked my name, I advised of who we were and he went to hand me a reservation and realized I wasn't that person and said a bad word in a different context, yes, out loud and in front of me, I look d at him and he said, "you've used a 3rd party to book and I don't have your information and my systems are down", I said "ok"! Basically it took 30 minutes to check in. He asked to take a picture of my ID And credit card which I allowed. Gave us the whole no pets, no smoking spill and we went to our room. As we approached the door it spewed of smoke. I went inside along with my spouse and child and turned around and went back to the front desk to advise, his response "I'm ok with it if you are" I explained how he just told me my card would be charged an astronomical amount if they suspected someone smoked, he said no, we won't charge you. Mind you it was late when we checked in and early when we checked out. Never will we stay at a hotel like this again!! Might I add we had two rooms that night as my daughter and son in law stayed as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you Jennie for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay. We greatly apologize that you did not have a positive experience with us and we take this very serious as a hotel team. Management will take time to research the situation that occured with the team members in question as there are no notes within the system stating there were issues with your room or check in. Again, please accept our deepest apologies and know that we will address this with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stay at this hotel every time we go to Phoenix. It's in a close to shopping and right off the freeway. The rooms are pleasant and I like how it has a full size fridge and a small kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for always coming back to stay with us. Our team loves our return guests! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this nice review.