Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Needed an affordable room with a kitchen

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Everything was great. The layout of the Studio suite was surprising. i went to visit family and needed a kitchen to do some cooking for them. the kitchen amenities were great. And the price was fantastic. I did not expect this level of quality for that price, i will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you very much Dwight from our entire Candlewood team! Your review will certainly assist future guests to our hotel. We love to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our kitchens. Please come back and see us next time you are in the Phoenix area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Phoenix trip

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly and it was a comfortable place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Justin, Thank you for the nice review from your stay with us! Our team appreciates you taking the time to acknowledge what we did well. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Hotel was great with all amenities

Posted May 28, 2017
This was great for us! Beds were comfy, dishes were provided. You could hear everything in the hallways, but once your door was shut you couldn't hear a thing. It was a cute little place that worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Stacie, Our team loves to know you enjoyed the stay in your suite and got a good nights sleep! We hope you come back to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging your great stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Brenna

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review Brenna!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this fantastic review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfect for my family of 4. (9yr old and 6 month old) amenities were great, my family all extended there stay. Its no Hyatt, but with little ones, this place felt like the Hyatt to us, with the full kitchen, free wash, and freewifi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us! Hope to see you back if you are in our area in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this wonderful 5 star review! Come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
2 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the receptionist had no knowledge of our booking even though we had prepaid. We showed the booking information but he still insisted that we had no reservation. Eventually he phoned his head office and they faxed through our booking. The whole thing took half an hour and we received no apology. Although the room was fine we will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Margaret, Please know that your reservation never fed down from Hotels.com, this was not an issue with IHG or our corporate offices. I apologize that our front desk associate did not explain the situation in better detail for you and that it had a negative impact on your stay. Unfortunately it was a situation out of our control until our associate contacted Hotels.com. I hope you can understand and accept our apologies.