Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff was very welcoming and professional. Rooms had refrigerator and microwave which made it nice when it's 110 degrees outside!! All the workers were kind and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

dirty, old, no wifi past the office and dirty

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
DO NOT BOOK HERE, it,is dirty, inside and out no wifi, no vending no workin laundry nothing worked there no ac that worked during the day and it smelled like a dirty ashtryay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The check-in lady is on drugs

Posted May 29, 2017
Somebody came into my room in the middle of the night. I know this for a fact because I put a chair in back of the door before I fell asleep and when I woke up the chair had been pushed to the side. When I went to check out at 3:45am, the receptionist lady was scratching her self and moving her tongue around in her mouth. Her pupils were dilated. I suspected she was on meth. Do not stay at this crappy hotel with it'a druggy workers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from CT

Non smokers beware

Posted May 25, 2017
First room was so unacceptable we had to move rooms. Despite that fact, the rooms smelled so strong of cigarettes that my two year old kept trying to leave. For the price I paid, I was so disappointed and I have submitted a request for my money back. If you have kids or don't smoke this place is highly unrecommended.
1 out of 5
by April

NEVER EVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for non smoking and the room smelt like it had been smoked in for 40 yrs. Couldn't go swimming. Couldn't shower because the tub was nasty. Someone was being assulted near our room and a car window was smashed which scared my poor daughter to death that I had to sleep in bed with her
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel if possible

Posted Apr 4, 2017
First room they gave us was a non smoking room that smelled like a bar after closing. Second room, had somebody in it already, they didn't take to kindly to me opening the door on them at 10pm. Third room was ok, beds were bad, squeaky and uncomfortable mattresses and lumpy pillows. The room was covered in cigarette burns on every surface. What made it worse was the other guests fighting about the guy they were both sleeping with right outside my door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gStay

Not ready to reopen

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Pool area even though jacuzzi not available
Location: Phoenix area has about everything. 5 hours from Grand Canyon @ Vegas
1st room needed to be cleaned...Doesn't anyone inspect rooms before renting? Had to beg for towels,ran out of toilet tissue,no microwave So many more promises from Orbitz not full filled...Needs changed immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Mariah, Hotel Management
We will be renovating in the summer please come back and give us another shot after renovations!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insomniac reviewer

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great, except I did not like the fact that they make you pay a 40.00 cash deposit. The room was ok, the cleanliness was not great. The towels were dirty, it had fresh reddish brown tint. Very loud with doors slamming all night, yes all night, I'm an insomniac. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location draws bad people

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Someone was pushed down the stairs one nite. A man speaking a foreign language talked real loudly on the phone in the middle of the nite. The curtain rod was broken and never fixed while I was there. The ceiling fan was falling down . Horrible experience . Will probably never use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Work in progress...

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms being renovated the 3 days we stayed. Nice pool, maintainence man fixed toilet immediately when we told him This motel will be a great value
Cons: Have someone in charge inspect the rooms with a checklist before guests arrive.
Location: Plenty to do but was in town for a funeral
Work in progress. Short on towels,toilet paper,microwaves,no maid service the 3 days we were there,door key was a struggle,smoke alarm was hanging so not sure if it worked,no coffee/tea in the lobby...No jacuzzi Most shortcomings were caused by previous owner we were told but attention to detail was lacking. Pulling into the motel needs marked better as ended up back on I 17.