Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Tyne tacks that holds down the carpet are poking through and made my feet bleed several times they should be fixed, also the toilet had aback ring in our ands the shower drains really slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My Arizona hotel choice!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed staying here. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast had a variety of food and kept up by a very friendly lady. I wish I would have got her name. She was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Neighborhood visit

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Easy on I-17.
Location: Easy on I-17.
Hotel charges an extra fee for checking in anytime before 3 p.m. And was charged extra for faster wi-fi, but got that straightened out at check out. Would stay again if the price was low enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chugiak

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent hotel with terrific staff. Everything was perfectly in order, had our keys waiting for us when we walked in. The only issue that we ever noticed was that the light at the pool wasn't working, but other than that everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean, and it was quiet. I would book here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Carpet outdated,umbrellas by pool in terrible shape. Breakfast ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Initial stay: room AC unit was defective

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: security
Cons: Room AC unit replacement. Educate one staff member on providing hospitality respectfully.
Location: location was adequate and restaurants were closeby
Reported problem on day two and was told initially to set the temp higher.I requested to be move at this point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Watch out for the cockroaches!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Terrible experience! We always stay at Marriot hotels and are elite members, this was the worst! We have never had an issue before this. This hotel was awful. When we first arrived the sheets smelled like they hadn't been changed in weeks. We kindly asked them to change the sheets, when we returned there was deodorant in our room that wasn't there before, and didn't belong to us. I do not believe they ever changed the sheets. The pool was nice... until we got SWARMED with cockroaches. Huge ones! The pool closes at 11:00, we went out at 9:45 to enjoy a night swim out of the 120 degree weather in PHX. After a few minutes tons of large cockroaches started scurrying around the pool decks. We figured they would never jump in the pool so we stayed. Until one ran over and jumped right in!!!! We got out pretty fast after that! We spend a good amount on Marriot hotels each year being elite members. We may rethink our next hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay. It is very unusual to have a problem with roaches we have had a lot of wind lately so they may have come that way. We also have the grounds sprayed once a month. I do applogies for the experience you had during your stay. I hope you will continue to stay at Marriott's when you travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was awesome! Great beds!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! Great beds and a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
My room Was very comfortable and quiet. Being alone I appreciated being on the top floor for safety. I was disappointed in the stale bread during breakfast each day. The pool and hot tub were a nice place to relax. I felt safe in the area it was located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by dave, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the pool and felt comfortable here. I am sorry to hear about the bread being not up to the standards you expect from Marriott. I have passed the information on to the breakfast staff to make sure this dose not happen again. Again we thank you for the comment about your stay and hope to see you on your next visit to Phoenix.