Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chugiak

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent hotel with terrific staff. Everything was perfectly in order, had our keys waiting for us when we walked in. The only issue that we ever noticed was that the light at the pool wasn't working, but other than that everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean, and it was quiet. I would book here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Carpet outdated,umbrellas by pool in terrible shape. Breakfast ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Initial stay: room AC unit was defective

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: security
Cons: Room AC unit replacement. Educate one staff member on providing hospitality respectfully.
Location: location was adequate and restaurants were closeby
Reported problem on day two and was told initially to set the temp higher.I requested to be move at this point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Watch out for the cockroaches!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Terrible experience! We always stay at Marriot hotels and are elite members, this was the worst! We have never had an issue before this. This hotel was awful. When we first arrived the sheets smelled like they hadn't been changed in weeks. We kindly asked them to change the sheets, when we returned there was deodorant in our room that wasn't there before, and didn't belong to us. I do not believe they ever changed the sheets. The pool was nice... until we got SWARMED with cockroaches. Huge ones! The pool closes at 11:00, we went out at 9:45 to enjoy a night swim out of the 120 degree weather in PHX. After a few minutes tons of large cockroaches started scurrying around the pool decks. We figured they would never jump in the pool so we stayed. Until one ran over and jumped right in!!!! We got out pretty fast after that! We spend a good amount on Marriot hotels each year being elite members. We may rethink our next hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay. It is very unusual to have a problem with roaches we have had a lot of wind lately so they may have come that way. We also have the grounds sprayed once a month. I do applogies for the experience you had during your stay. I hope you will continue to stay at Marriott's when you travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was awesome! Great beds!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! Great beds and a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scary moment

Posted May 29, 2017
I was traveling with my young daughter and overall everything went fine except that just the first night, as she went for the shower. I heard her screaming "Dad, come here". There was a big, grown up, healthy cockroach in the bathtub. I just got the time to take a picture. As I scrambled to find something to hit, it melted away. I stayed 3 nights and I didn't see it again, or another one. Other than this, the room was cleaned and comfortable. The breakfast was on time and good for the seize of the hotel. Did not use the swimming pool but it was opened and pick on it showed that it was cleaned too. Overall, a good place to stay. Charles Nzeyimana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Good clean room, AC was a little noisy, all in all, a good value.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Food at the Buffet ran out and the place was understaffed on both mornings. I am an eggs and oatmeal guy and had time to wait. It didn't matter. That marred an overall good stay Thanks
5 out of 5
by Terry

great value and nice accommodations

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Got a great deal on this well known Marriot hotel and was thrilled. I know the phx area so knew it was not exactly in the best area but eay access to freeway and close to relatives and staff went out of their way to be friendly and to help me find a pillow I had left after checking out.