Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lamm Wedding

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved the place
Everything that weekend was fabulous. The food, atmosphere and the grounds. Would love to come back for a girls weekend with my sisters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC, Canada

Great trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel and facilities were great. Accommodating staff, clean rooms. I was at the conference. My wife and I enjoyed lazy river rides on a tube and pools. The only negative is $35 resort fees which adds to overall trip cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything that you need is available

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is a very nice resort. There are multiple restaurants, Starbucks inside the resort, and 2 fitness rooms- one which is open 24 hours a day. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are spa waters in the lobby. The hotel channel is informative. There is a shopping area and more restaurants 1/2 a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

a week in the sun by the pool

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Great JW experience. Overall very nice.
Cons: Shuttle service would be nice to local features (Desert Ridge Mall)
Location: Talking Sticks casino was pretty decent. Good selection of slots. Great live music (even on a Monday). Downstairs Mexican restaurant was very good.
My wife and I stayed for a week - looking for main relaxation by the pool. Overall it was a typically great JW experience. A few specifics. 1) Staff was tremendous - everyone 2) Pool arrangement has lots of options - but the overall orientation to the pattern of the sun was a bit off (so sitting pool side you really had to plan the right lounge chair direction - not possible at some of the pools). 3) Good restaurant selection (Roys and Meritage were very good).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Staffs were very kind and professional. I would stay this hotel if I have chance to visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
housekeeping staff was marvelous- courteous and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Amazing experience as always. Doesn't get much better than the JW. Always 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fantastic property, beautiful pools and lazy river

Posted Jun 30, 2017
A really beautiful hotel with amazing grounds, pools and lazy river. The room was very nice and very comfortable. The staff was great. My only complaint would be that we had two adults and two grown children and the "oversized" double beds were too small to really sleep comfortably - they really should be queen size!!! But overall, a fantastic location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in desert

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Excellent customer service. Great hotel dining. Wish they would provide shuttle to airport. Comfy bed - but extremely dry inside. I requested a humidifier and was fine afterwards!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Review of hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms definitely are superbly clean! Grounds are nice except the fact sprinklers systems running & you can fall. Which I did & when I conveyed to the staff, they were emotionless, showed no sympathy or professional apologies. Also be prepared to walk from the parking lot to the hotel. Outside bar very enjoyable & drinks exceptional. We have family that live in the area so we didn't have the opportunity of eating onsite.