Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice for conference

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I encountered 2 large bugs in my room during my 3 night stay. I called and the staff responded and "escorted it off the property" immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lamm Wedding

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved the place
Everything that weekend was fabulous. The food, atmosphere and the grounds. Would love to come back for a girls weekend with my sisters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC, Canada

Great trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel and facilities were great. Accommodating staff, clean rooms. I was at the conference. My wife and I enjoyed lazy river rides on a tube and pools. The only negative is $35 resort fees which adds to overall trip cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything that you need is available

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is a very nice resort. There are multiple restaurants, Starbucks inside the resort, and 2 fitness rooms- one which is open 24 hours a day. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are spa waters in the lobby. The hotel channel is informative. There is a shopping area and more restaurants 1/2 a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

a week in the sun by the pool

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Great JW experience. Overall very nice.
Cons: Shuttle service would be nice to local features (Desert Ridge Mall)
Location: Talking Sticks casino was pretty decent. Good selection of slots. Great live music (even on a Monday). Downstairs Mexican restaurant was very good.
My wife and I stayed for a week - looking for main relaxation by the pool. Overall it was a typically great JW experience. A few specifics. 1) Staff was tremendous - everyone 2) Pool arrangement has lots of options - but the overall orientation to the pattern of the sun was a bit off (so sitting pool side you really had to plan the right lounge chair direction - not possible at some of the pools). 3) Good restaurant selection (Roys and Meritage were very good).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Staffs were very kind and professional. I would stay this hotel if I have chance to visit the area.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very nice and comfortable. Only complaint, the air conditioner was noisy when it kicked on.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great place!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing resort! Excellent friendly service. Extremely well maintained. Top notch amenities.
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
housekeeping staff was marvelous- courteous and kind.