Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful hotel with nice amenities!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: - attentive staff - great amenities - beautiful grounds - nice location
Cons: - The communication about what restaurants/shops are affiliated with the hotel and where the resort credit can be used.
Location: It's close to Desert Ridge Mall, West World (home of Barrett-Jackson), Pinnacle Peak park and many great restaurants.
This was our first time at the JW Marriott Desert Ridge and we truly enjoyed the experience. From the staff to the amenities they seem to run a very impressive operation. The location is also very good for getting around the Phoenix area. When we return this will be our first choice to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport beach ca

Hotel and spa are dated.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I was very disappointed in the spa. I️t was dated i was going for the spa experience and I️t was not great. Massage was good but facial was ok. On top of the old feeling of the place I️t was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: no
Location: The hotel is all inclusive resport
Hotel is a grand resort. Is quite big and is very well maintained. LOved the lazy rver and great pool. I could retire at this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Family friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2018
All good could use new restaurants Facilities first class Pool beyond excellent Great outdoor fireplace Good parking close to hotel facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Charge $35 Resort fee and facilities don’t work.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We are a family that flew in from Wisconsin ( yes to escape the sub zero temps) to enjoy pool time and warmer weather down in Phoenix . I called 3 times to check pools and lazy river were functional and heated and was told assured they were working. When we get there a sign said lazy river and slide were closed for repair and did not open even on the date that was promised. My kids were so disappointed and in tears. Also Concierge was not available as I was told Hotel was empty and they didn’t come in on those days. But I still had to pay a $35 Resort fee for all the non existent amenities!! How ridiculous it that??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Comfortable stay. Hotel staff easily accommodated our requests.
5 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great getaway!

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the ambiance, our view, the grounds, the food and our room. The people were friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place to stay and the location was just perfect. *We had a few maintenance issues with our room. They were taken care of with very little inconvenience other than a black eye from a loose shower door. We will definitely be back for another stay!!
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Girls weekend. So much fun. Wish the beds were queens rather than doubles.