Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRBLE

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
There was no cable and couldn't watch movies, was put on hold for more than 30 minutes by front desk, tried to call front desk again and no one answered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Park Terrace Suites was formerly the Embassy Suites and is now going through some remodeling. They still offered us 2 free drinks and snacks in leiu of the "coctail hour" Embassy Suites used to offer. The real continental breakfast was great: eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, cereal, hot oatmeal, pastries, coffee, tea, hot chocolate...the works! Huge pool great for the family.
1 out of 5
by Christella

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel overall was disgusting. there was no customer service from any of the staff members.
2 out of 5
by Monica from AZ

Not an Embassy breakfast as they say.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not an Embassy Suites. They had changed recently but still advertise as of they have to save quality. We picked this hotel after thry said try had a ready to make breakfast just as the Embassy's have. To our surprise, we were to serve ourselves a buffet style breakfast. We could have saved our money and stayed at a Hampton for what we got. They also would not allow my husband to check us in even though he carried my phone inside to show them m confirmation. After a long summer day in phx heat, I was not pleased to have to get out and handle it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Hotel of shame

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: very good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: See above
Location: We checked in, slept (not very soundly) and checked out.
The room pictured on the website was quite different than the room we stayed in. The configuration of our room was very strange...as though its original purpose may have been designed for maid or maintenance use, and then quickly transformed into a guest room. The bathroom floor was dirty with visible pieces of dirt and unknown matter strewn about. The bedroom carpet was stained and unkept. Screw size holes were in the wall above the bathroom mirror. Mismatched sofa and chair in the livingroom were so disgustingly filthy and frayed we refused to sit on them. We had asked for a king-size bed and got two queens instead. We also asked for a room away from the freeway...our room faced the freeway. We checked in at night and had a very difficult time finding our room because of the lack of proper outdoor lighting. USED soap and shampoo in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel fairly close to GCU

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We loved the cooked to order breakfast and free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
BEAUTIFUL great place to stay. Great pool convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A. California

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Lobby, restaurant, and pool area are nice. Hotel room is a good size, however, not very clean, looks old, and dirty. We always stay at Embassy's because they are so nice, yet this one is old and not up to Embassy standards in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room disappointment

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Never saw a room laid out like this. Long and narrow with countertop from wall to wall at far end and an unusual empty crevice along another wall. Furniture crammed into the other end of room. The bathroom had no vanity, just a very small sink. Toilet tank top had a layer of dirt as well as the hair dryer.