Ratings based on 2,131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Staff very helpful and friendly

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The staff and private pool even though it was cold.
Cons: Pools need to be heated more, lazy river needs to be faster, areas need more lighting at night.
Location: We loved the Cave Corral and frontier town.
This was our first time to stay at the squaw peak. It was nice but needs updating. Seems a little aged. The pools were not heated even though we were told they were. We went in the off season and the weather was 75 degrees but it was cold in the pool. The lazy river was too slow even for a lazy river. They need to have more water rushing through it. It took me over a half hour to get from the beginning to the end. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were cleaned daily. Rooms could be a bit bigger and should have toaster and microwave. The area needs more lighting at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale Arizona

Disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This Hotel is not as nice as the pictures look. This is not a $300 night a night Hotel to me..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Unhappy experience

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: everything
Hotel room was not as described. We were placed in the newly renovated area. I would've hated to see the un renovated rooms. Discussed with hotel staff and placed into another room which wasn't much better. Given the option to upgrade of course at a cost to meet after spending quite a bit of money on the room to start with. Finally decided to make the best of it and a good time with family but disappointed at the cost to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I think this would be Ideal for young families with children. The pool facilities are excellent the suites are spacious and the cost is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Beautiful place

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great place, but maybe a little too big... hard to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I took my two kids here over Christmas break and we had a wonderful time. Great hotel with very helpful and attentive staff. Cozy beds, clean rooms and great room service! There were many pools to choose from. Everyone was pleasant and cheerful. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Family friendly resort

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great pool, grounds and facilities. Food and rooms were less exciting. Would opt for more space next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Nice stay for a few days

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We spent Xmas in the hotel, for 3 nights. The Coyote child care was not available, but nobody in the hotel knew about this, lack of internal communication. The Gym was closed half of Dec 24 and the complete Dec 25, not great for active people as us. The hotel is old but it is kept in good conditions. The pool complex is great, same with the mini golf. We stayed in one of the "Casitas". Heater in the room is really noise and we get really hot upstairs and cold downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very centralized,

Posted Dec 8, 2017
First of all, EVERY staff member we talked to and walked passed were very kind, helpful and polite. The grounds were very entertaining for my kids (6,7). The courtyard pool was a bit dirty, and that hottub was not working so after heated pool closed at 6pm you were out of luck. The rooms were smaller but you aren’t supposed to stay in your room that much on vacation. The rooms were broken into 3 areas which made them feel small but functional. When you walk in the livingroom has a Tv, desk, chain, love seat sink and bar fridge.The second space has the vanity, mirror and outlets for appliances. The toilet and tub/shower are in a separate room. Then the bedroom had 2 double beds, ok for sharing but not ideal if someone moves in their sleep. Then the closet, Tv, dresser and patio doors to a small patio but very quaint. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: I don,t like the resort fees!!!!! So probably won't be back. Unles they do away with it!!!!
Good but don't like the resort fees!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!