Ratings based on 2,357 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, rooms not so great

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel has great pools. Our room however had drain flies. Ick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great hotel for its age. Well kept up and clean. Friendly staff and nive quiet location. Lots of kids at the resort due to the water ranch but a nice facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Had a great time and will go back but.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
More attention is needed outside at the river.. kids jumping off the waterfall...in the lazy river kids horse playing and fighting ..saw 2 fighting and thr one kept putting the other head in water...hoping the eall of other sections ..i think there should be someone in the river walking i oulling out the donuts and keeping check rules being followed.... The outside lighting could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City Az

We had a staycation with our grandkids we had a wo

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My grandkids enjoyed the slide The Lazy River everything that the hotel had to offer it was wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The first day we arrived we dropped our stuff in the room and headed to the pool. We returned to find our breakfast food and some candy covered in ants. The front desk staff were very nice and comped me $20 on the room and gave me a food credit for the lost breakfast foods. The next morning I got into the shower and it was very slow to drain & I showered standing in a few inches of water. I emerged from the shower to have my son tell me there were more ants. I went to the front desk and they did move me to a different room. I ended up moving to 3 different room-- one for each night I was there-- due to bug issues. NONE OF THESE BEING BED BUG ISSUES. I was told the second room change was due to "their policy". They are doing a lot of remodeling in their North building & the new rooms look lovely. The South building however is old and desperately needs renovations-- carpets are stained & ripped (in all 3 rooms I was in). I'm assuming they are headed in that direction. The pool area was nice, and the River Ranch is well staffed with servers waiting to help with food and drinks. I'd probably try it again once I know the rooms have been redone just because the kids did like the pool area, but not before that. Overall, I was just very disappointed with the quality of this Hilton resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Easy check in, made sure our rooms were near those we were traveling with, Great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lots of fun!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Remodeling (which is currently underway) though we never saw or heard any of it, will only make the Point Hilton Squaw Peak even better.
Location: Food and shopping galore along Camelback, just a couple of major streets to the south.
Firstly, let me emphasize that concerns about what some have described as the "worn" condition of this resort are overblown. It is a perfect place to take your kids for a great swim vacation. The multiple pools, lazy river, water slide and miniature golf was perfect. Poolside food and drink was convenient and delicious and the omnipresent smell of BBQ from Hole In The Wall (poolside) drove us crazy (in a good way). The guests we met were all very nice and staff was consistently helpful and courteous. The rooms are mini suites that are sooooo perfect for the family. Plenty of room and the separation of 2 flat screen TVs -- one for the adults and one for the kiddies. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Aug 4, 2017
My friend and I took our two younger kids. It was a great trip right from the start. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The activities at the River Ranch were a lot of fun for any age as well as the other pools. The resort is close to so much stuff and easy to get around. We will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort for kids

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Pools, tennis courts, fitness center.
Check in was easy and the directions to our room was very precise. The rooms were large and very comfortable. We liked that there was a small pool very close to our room in addition to the large feature pool area. The many pools, waterslide, waterfalls, lazy river were very fun. We really liked the fact that there were other things to do other than the pool, such as tennis and mini golf too. The fitness center was large and had everything we needed - many cardio machines, weight machines, med balls, mats, free weights, etc. They even offered classes. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. We would definitely go again and stay longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

Posted Jul 28, 2017
When we got to our room, the ceiling vent in front of our door was leaking and crumbling apart. There were towels & a bucket right I front of our door. It remained this way for the first 3 days of our stay. Our fridge did not work so they had to bring us a new one. We had no hot water our first evening there. At certain times of the day we had to run the water for 10 mins before we got any hot water. The resort gave us a $25 credit for all of this. I was also a little disappointed that the 2 small pools were very warm instead of cool & refreshing which is needed in hot Phoenix AZ. The staff was very gracious & helpful, but all in all I do not think we would stay there again.