Ratings based on 2,247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

We Had a Blast at Pointe Hilton Tapatio!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.. pool's, room, and the location was very nice and simple.
Cons: Resort fee plus the tax was a little high for us.
Location: Location was super easy.
Me and my daughter picked this hotel because it was her birthday and she wanted to bring friends to a cool hotel with a fun pool. The check in was easy, people were friendly. It is a little bit confusing getting around but once you become familiar it was fine, I liked how the staff would pick you up from your hotel room and drive you to wherever you want to go in resort. The room was perfect, the girls stayed in the living area when you first enter the room, there was a bathroom in between the living room and our room, then we had our room with the deck looking at the beautiful mountains. It was perfect for me and my husband to have our own privacy and space. We had a blast at the pools, and the food at the café/bar was very good! We want to go back just me and the hubby to celebrate our anniversary, so it was great for family but would also be fun for only adults.. Definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Amazing welcoming and service

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Just one night when we arrive in Phoenix but it was an amazing spacious suite in the mountain with waterfalls and gorgeous pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed our stay at the hotel from the time we checked in until we checked out. We did not need to drive our car around the facility.
Our stay was excellent. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a nice clean room. We had a problem with the safe and the maintenance people were up to the room in five minutes to fix the problem. We had dinner at the Point of View Restaurant and the food and service was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great but.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel nice great location too dining areas needs a little paint here and there on the outside but I understand it's hot as hell out there yes I would stay there again rooms are great and very clean we enjoyed it thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Complain

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Actually I surprise from the daily charges for nothing and it's not mentioned in Expedia because when I made the reservation there was nothing mentioned about that and they have bad internet service and bad parking they charged me around $220 for one week for nothing I advise all of you to think before any reservation?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Will not go back!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was extremely helpful getting around this property.
Cons: The service at the Point in Tyme restaurant was horrible for dinner and breakfast. Hostess and wait staff were rude and non existent during the meal.
We were extremely disappointed with our (family of five with two 3 year olds and a 5 year old) stay at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs. When we walked in to our room, it felt warm, but we figured there was a sensor and it would cool down as we started moving around. It never got cool in the room and it was 114 degrees outside. We called the front desk, and a maintenance person came to the room and shut everything down and changed our filter. We decided to leave for dinner and hoped it would be fixed by the time we got back. At 9:00 when we returned it was hotter than before. They told us there weren't rooms available so we either had to deal with it or go home. We were there with two other families and planned for a fun staycation, but that wasn't happening. At 10:30, they finally did move us to a smaller room and would not reimburse us because we paid through Expedia. The positive is that they comped us a cabana at the pool, but were not understanding of our situation. We will not go back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice water features but busy and dated

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed 4 days, was disappointed with overall repair and quality of rooms. The large pools and poolside service was nice, but was busy and hard to find seats. If you have kids coming it's definitely a kid pool area. Food was extremely disappointing outside of pool side. Nice resteraunt is a ways off and was booked all 4 days in private events or pre sold, the main resteraunt had very few options and food was sub par. Even had a nice cockroach run across our feet on the deck. Check in clerk was borderline rude and wouldn't help us find room. But future days the concierge desk was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Abby

Good for the price

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great! The hotel rooms were pretty good especially for the price! However the pool area wasn't quite as nice in person as it was in the photos.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cassandra

Don't do it

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was not happy. There were roaches and thought that it would have had more for the price . won't stay there again.