Ratings based on 2,298 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent food, quality staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice workout area and large pool. Very good restaurants on site. Not in high end location like Scottsdale but area is safe and fine. Good value for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Inconvenient layout

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The rooms are scattered over a large area. Rooms are dated. Need shuttle to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

What a great find in the hills of Phoenix!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
What a great hotel! We parked the car on Sunday night and didn't use it again until departure on Friday. We were delightfully surprised with a one-bedroom suite, equipped with fully stocked bar fridge and a stunning view overlooking Phoenix. Felt a bit like mountain goats climbing up to our room - but even that was a nice walk after dining in Pointe in Tyme. We didn't make it up to the other restaurant, but will leave that until the next visit. Whether at the restaurant bar, pool bar or just sitting around (one of the many) pools, the service was very friendly and attentive. Gorgeous pools too. A quiet one for adults-only; a family pool, activity pool and a few others we didn't even get to. We did take in a sunset in the conveniently-named "Sunset Pool". And, when visiting, you must try the waterslide - it's a scream... literally! Having visited Phoenix/Scottsdale a number of times before, we have a few favorite golf courses. And now we have a new favorite - the Tapatio Cliffs course "Lookout Mountain Golf Course". My husband is an excellent golfer and I'm just a golfer. We both equally enjoyed the course - twice. Can't wait to book Hilton Pointe Tapatio Cliffs again. See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock, tx

Loved our stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
So clean, totally updated, and gorgeous hotel!! Staff so friendly and very helpful!! Definitely would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkdale Arizona

Posted Nov 13, 2017
No Wi-Fi even tho connected, no service I had work to do and couldn't get the signal. Had to go to the lobby. Various staff walking in our room to check the stupid inventory of refridg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel, it felt very comfortable. The hotel itself is beautiful, the scenery is beautiful and the staff will accommodate you anyway I can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing, I would never go back
We were moved out of our first room due to a bad smell. The next room was a little better but unfortunate had the parking lot view out the balcony and a view of the stucco on the next building from the suite side of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great resort

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I loved the drinks at the bar and the staff attention to detail. I received a complementary bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries since my wife was having a graduation ceremony in AZ, unfortunately we never enjoyed the bottle since we left it for the day after and someone from room service took it away from the room unopened!!!! Other than that the beds were supper conftable and the view was spectacular! There is also a small trail where you can climb and see the beautiful sunrise. I would definitely go back and spend my vacation there!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yulee, FL

Lots of hills

Posted Oct 11, 2017
75 acre hotel all on steep hills. Furniture in room was horrible. Bed was nice though. Staff stocks the mini fridge completey encouraging you to consume the $5 sodas. You must remove everything to use it for your own items. Restaurant at the clubhouse has an amazing buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Side walks to walk safely through the complex
This hotel compound has a rustic feel. The buffet breakfast is delicious. The Spa is small and intimate. Joyce will give you a relaxing massage experience.