Ratings based on 2,283 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yulee, FL

Lots of hills

Posted Oct 11, 2017
75 acre hotel all on steep hills. Furniture in room was horrible. Bed was nice though. Staff stocks the mini fridge completey encouraging you to consume the $5 sodas. You must remove everything to use it for your own items. Restaurant at the clubhouse has an amazing buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Side walks to walk safely through the complex
This hotel compound has a rustic feel. The buffet breakfast is delicious. The Spa is small and intimate. Joyce will give you a relaxing massage experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, Staff very Nice.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice Location. Hills and Trails add a little Charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Best part of my vacation was the beds are very comfortable the guest rooms are very clean and the staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great family escape

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Visited with my husband and sons - 9 & 12. Room was smaller than expected and the iron gates outside were really loud when someone would come thru them which was annoying. The A/C also sounded like it was gonna fall apart every time it turned off. Hotel could use some updating in general but great location with great activities for kids and a few pools to choose from. Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating and beautiful views all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Amazing resort

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Awesome resort for a family. Really clean and nice suite, plenty of room for my family of 5. 8 different pools, one with waterfalls and a really cool slide! Overall we loved it! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

We love this place!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Tucked away on a hillside, staff is awesome ! Pools are great. Only with pool side grill and bar was open later. Closed at like 8 or 9 on a Saturday night??? Other than that all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel with an exceptional restaurant affording an unsurpassed view over Phoenix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and rooms out dated

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent. I have no complaints about them. What i did have a problem with was the horrible parking and jam packed roads to the rooms. This "resort" was more like a partying place for college kids. Used condoms on the floor and people walking and crowding the roads. The pools, same thing. Too many people. Now the rooms are small for being "suites" and our AC wasnt working throughout the night. Ac is a must especially in Phoenix. I stayed just one night last minute and wont be doing that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

We Had a Blast at Pointe Hilton Tapatio!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.. pool's, room, and the location was very nice and simple.
Cons: Resort fee plus the tax was a little high for us.
Location: Location was super easy.
Me and my daughter picked this hotel because it was her birthday and she wanted to bring friends to a cool hotel with a fun pool. The check in was easy, people were friendly. It is a little bit confusing getting around but once you become familiar it was fine, I liked how the staff would pick you up from your hotel room and drive you to wherever you want to go in resort. The room was perfect, the girls stayed in the living area when you first enter the room, there was a bathroom in between the living room and our room, then we had our room with the deck looking at the beautiful mountains. It was perfect for me and my husband to have our own privacy and space. We had a blast at the pools, and the food at the café/bar was very good! We want to go back just me and the hubby to celebrate our anniversary, so it was great for family but would also be fun for only adults.. Definitely coming back!