Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the quality for the low price
Cons: the hot water, was a bit tepid,
I didn't expect much, but from the beginning it was wonderful the receptionist was warm and friendly, the bed comfy , all the needed amenities were met, for the low price a bargain just wish I had time to get to the pool,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by jovanapoljasevic, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff and hotel overall. We make it our priority to serve all our guests best in every aspect of their stay, and I am glad to hear those efforts paid off on your last visit. I will make sure to forward your compliments to the team. Please feel free to introduce yourself to me the next time you come in, and I will make sure you receive the superior treatment you deserve. Hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

very good very pleasant atmospher

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: great hotel upgrade to 4 star.
Cons: when ask for special request need to follow
Location: good location for business person , you can get things done
only problem I had is my room 2nd floor ,I ask first floor,din't get it, clean,staff excellent , sevice 100%,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott

Will not stay at this morel again

Posted Sep 8, 2017
When I stayed at this Quality Inn two yrs ago I had no.probs, but this time it was not a good experience. Dead, decomposing cockroach first thing I saw when entering room, paper-thin walls allowed me to hear neighbors' every conversation, screaming kids and their tv shows to late hours of the nights. But the worst thing was the two large dogs kept a few units down that barked and growled whenever guests passed their unit's door. When the dogs were at the pool area, guests couldn't walk or access the pool without the dogs barking and lunging at them through the pool gate. Thank God they were tethered to furniture. These were large, dirty, unfriendly dogs that didn't heed owners shouts to quiet down. I complained to the front desk attendant who said she was unaware any guests had registered with dogs and would "check into it", yet the dogs remained all three days I was there and were very easy to detect, all one had to do was listen. Finally, the breakfast area was understaffed and couldn't keep up with the food/beverage demand on Sunday morning. There were inadequate tables and chairs to accommodate breakfast crowd. I took one look, checked out and left. There are many motels in this area of Phoenix. Next time I attend a continuing ed class, I'll be staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Inexpensive, clean, quiet, nice staff, etc.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Overall rating is 5. Inexpensive, staff is accommodating, clean room and area is well lighted, quiet, close to everything, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My stay here was ok. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was really friendly. My biggest complaint was that the toilet ran the whole time I was there. Other than that, I would consider staying there again if I had to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A remodeled hotel that is pleasing to the eye.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms
Me and my wife chose this hotel because of its decent price. When we were checking into our room we noticed the remodel and thought "cool". The room(#225) looked nice but unfortunately the bathroom was forgotten about. Towards the end of the day my wife noticed that there was black mold on the wall above the shower head and the faucet for the shower would shoot when put under pressure for the shower. We tried to change rooms the night before but the hotel was fully booked. We tried again in the morning and succeeded in getting our room changed, 221, and again the bathroom was forgotten about in this room. No black mold fortunately but the shower curtain rod was falling off the walls it was attached to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I always enjoy staying at the quality Inn on Northern in Phoenix as if it's location and comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakhurst, ca

Surprising

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Right off of I17, We stayed on the ground floor by the pool.
We were impresses with the features.: Large room Nice furniture Microwave Refrig Coffee maker Iron Room safe Granite Counter Automatic bathroom light Nightlight Flat screen TV Wonderful breakfast - (eggs,sausage or biscuits and gravy, waffles, pastries, fruit, juice, cereal, yogurt etc.) Wifi Helpful staff (they even called after we checked in to see if we needed anything) All this for $39 a night. Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pheonix az.

Nice friendly people

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room was very spacious we were happy to be there with my four legged girls. Thanks James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

No complaints

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I have no complaints. The price was great, the bed was comfortable, the staff was nice, hot breakfast was offered every morning, and internet was free. Overall it was a great hotel