Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

great value accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: proximity to freeway
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and despite being located right off of I-17, our room was relatively quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We were traveling through Phoenix and needed a place to stay just for one night. We found this hotel to be clean and close to I-17. Shopping and a few restaurants are nearby. They also provide a listing of restaurants that will deliver. Rooms are on the small side and don't have much room to eat in though. Staff was very friendly and check in/out. If you are looking for a basic hotel, this is not a bad choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Excellent Trip

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: More drawers in the room for storage
Location: Did not see local attractions
I was on a visit to meet recently discovered family members from my biological family. The hotel was conveniently located just off the freeway, so I could just hop on and go to all areas of the valley easily. The staff was super friendly and some even asked me each day who I met and how the visit went. The room was very comfortable and I never heard noise from neighboring rooms even though I knew they were occupied. I was traveling alone and I always felt safe in the hotel, which is a big deal when you have to call home every night and check in so your hubby knows you're ok. :-) The morning breakfast seemed to create an environment where guests chatted with each other, shared experiences of their own visits, almost like a family getting ready to start their day together. The only thing I could even "complain" about would be there are not many drawers in the room. There is a beautiful freestanding closet, but only a few drawers to store things that don't go well on hangers. Other than that, a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque,nm

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good hotel for the money. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy TX

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice clean quiet hotel. Very convenient to all of our destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Met our needs very well

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent value.
Location: It was in the general vicinity of our family activities.
We couldn't have asked for better service or quality. It was close to where we needed to be for a wedding and easy to get to. We ended up adding an extra night to our stay and the staff handled it very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good stay, good breakfast, every expectation well met
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Price, pool and breakfast
Location: Close to stores and the highway
Second time I have stayed here and have been very satisfied both times. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Although I had no issues with cleanliness or the local I would not recommend this hotel. I payed for a 4 day trip but due to a delayed flight I came a day late. I informed the young lady at the desk of the situation in which she was VERY un-empathetic to my plight when I requested a refund for the unoccupied night. I first called on notice of the delay in which I was told that I would have to come in for the inquiry, but upon arrival the young lady literally said “oh well sir it’s already paid for”. I was flabbergasted. I requested to speak with the manager on duty in which he wasn’t there. I asked for contact information in which she directed me towards a card. I called and left a voicemail in which I have yet to have a returned call. I’m addition I was asked to put down an additional $100 deposit for unintentional damages. I had no choice but to pay the additional fee because I was in danger of not being able to receive a refund for the 4 days I paid for in advance. The bathroom was very small approx the size of a very small walk in closet, and the hotel lobby and hallway was often 82 degrees on the inside as indicated on the thermostat. Although there were no issues with cleanliness and the remaining staff members were helpful as far as what they could control I would not recommend this hotel for Future stay due to lack of empathy or concern from the staff and management.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Nicer than I thought it would be.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front staff not very friendly-poor knowledge of hotel phone system. Never once successfully transferred-was told someone on the room phone EVERYTIME I called. Yet, Boone ever used the phones.....training us needed. Room very surprisingly nice, clean and comfortable!