Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Hotel was OK. We requested a room with two beds. We ended up with a double bed and a pull out couch. Breakfast, for European standards was pretty lame. The buffet was totally picked over and nothing was replenished. You can find a better place for that money.
4 out of 5
by Arnie from Boston Ma

Great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and excellent service. Room was hot with little lighting, though.
4 out of 5
by Liam from UK

Recommended!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
a lovely hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Train Station

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
I was not all enthused about the room. True it was large but had wood floors with one rug in the lounge area that kept slipping when you got up off the couch. It was very close to the train station, which you didn't hear, and that was very convenient to take to Milan or Torin. It was also convenient great restaurants but you really had to look for them but once you found them you'll be very pleased. Is someplace I'd go again -- no but it did fill what I needed at the time.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. The rooms were a little larger then the other hotels we stayed in. Great location to the city center, 10 min. or less walk to every thing. Will stay at the Hotel Cavour again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel but internet cannot be a question mark

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is very good, but I had to change room because internet was not reaching my room. So basically I paid for a suite with Iacuzzi and I had to move to a small room. We are in 2014, there are no excuses for this non-service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice - location a little noisy

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located in front of train station. Soundproof windows mitigate the noise but still.... otherwise great hotel. I would surely come back. Breakfast is more than ok. Internet is not spotless but more than enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Quiet yet close to the railway station. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from San Diego, CA

It was LOVELY! Stay there!

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: The staff, the aesthetic, the modern heating.
Cons: I wish they had coin operated laundry facilities on site rather than the seemingly unused sauna room.
Location: You can walk everywhere. The train station is 100 meters away, as is a mini grocery store which is super convenient.
The staff and the chic look of this hotel make it the best place you can stay in Novara. We stayed there for 15 nights and we were well taken care of and very comfortable. I was worried we would be cold because its Northern Italy in Late January, but our room was very well insulated, heated and modern. I was frustrated by the slow internet connection, the strange TV channel situation (many blank channels out of hundreds and no map to guide a new viewer) and not fully thrilled with the mold in the shower seams. Otherwise, this friendly and enthusiastic staff have A LOT to be proud of. They were each SO gracious and accommodating 24/7. We brought our 10 month old baby, and by the end of our stay the whole staff had bonded with her. Italians love babies and the Cavour is a very warm environment. It looks just like the photos they advertise with--very elegant and modern. It is right across from the train station which means every walk of life is out and about (although I always felt safe), but more importantly it means that transportation is VERY convenient. We are recommending that all my husband's colleagues stay there when they are in town on business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicht sauber

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
BAD/WC war SEHR schmudelig und nicht sauber. Die Decke hatte flecken und die Wand war mit Käfer beschmückt. Schade, da dass Zimmmer schön gross war. Aber das Bad geht gar nicht, wir haben uns ziemlich geekelt und waren froh, als wir das Hotel verlassen konnten.