Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael

Disapointed with the stuff

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved 2 rooms. One room we got was renovated and large, another one was very small and outdated. We asked to move us to another room but were told that there was no another room available.As we discovered later that day it was a lie - more people came later and got the better rooms. They gave use another room next day but it was even worse - the tv didn't work and the safe couldn't be setup. Next day they moved us again and finally to the normal room. Two days we didn't have any clen towels. The cleaning person just didn't bother to leave them for us. The area is not very friendly for the apres ski. There is no resort village for walking and not a lot of restaurants unless you are driving or use a cab. hotel has a nice spa, but you have to pay extra for using it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 3 from London

Nice hotel in suburb Novara

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and kingsize bed
Cons: The room was very hot upon arrival, it took a while before airco made it cooler. Would be nice if room was nice and cool upon arival.
Location: It's quite close to town centre and in our little stroll in the evening we found a lovely gelataria with the most amazing ice cream.
We stayed one night on our way to Liguria. La Bussola is a lovely hotel with many extra's in the room for your comfort. Lovely kingsize bed which was very comfortable. Our daughter had a little comfortable bed of her own. She loved the power shower. Breakfast is good, quite a lot of choices and friendly staff. Location is not that great. Our view was on the carpark of Carrefour. But it was fine as we only stayed for one night and convenient to get some shopping.
4 out of 5
by ct from UK

Excellent service

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly staff giving service of high standing. Also tipped us off about the high level of mossies in town
5 out of 5
by Gracie W

Very nice

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
We were visiting family in Novara. This hotel was perfect for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I've used in Italy. Very helpful staff. Great food. Big comfy beds. High tech shower. GREAT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Austell, Cornwall, England

Hotel La Bussola in Novara, Italy

Posted Oct 15, 2010 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for four nights in August 2010 as our vehicle had broken down nearby. We had a wonderful stay during what was a stressful time for us, and I stayed there for a further night in September when I returned to collect my car. All the staff were extremely helpful (the manager even gave us a lift to the station on our departure.) I recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Appearances are not what they seem!!

Posted Jun 13, 2010 on Hotels
We used this hotel for an overnight stay on our way to Tuscany,the surrounding area is a little built up and the hotel looks over a Carefour Supermarkert. The front of the hotel looks a little run down but when you go inside you are met with what is alsmost like a Tardis.The reception staff were very helpful and our room was well equiped even had air conditioning.The hotel was quite busy with a large party but we had no problems getting a meal in the evening in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was continental with a fair choice . We would use this hotel for an overnight stay if in the area again.But would probaby not stay any longer due to the position of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

La Bussola Appearances can be deceptive.

Posted May 27, 2010 on Hotels
We stayed for an overnight stop on our way to Tuscany and also on our return journey home.When we arrived at the hotel the area does look a bit run down and the Hotel from the outside does look a little shabby,but appearances can be deceptive.We were greeted pleasantly at reception and advised of their services.Our rooms on both visits were very clean and well equipted. We also had breakfast and evening meal on these visits and were not disappointed,We would use this hotel again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels