Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso con bella vista lago

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Piacevole soggiorno in un confortevole hotel. Personale gentile e ottima organizzazione. La piscina all ' aperto rende l'albergo perfetto per godersi il soggiorno
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake and castle
Cons: Rooms, service everything really
Location: Not too far from Rome.
This hotel needs complete renovation. Our room was clean but well worn. We ate in hotel restaurant which is by lake with lovely views but is not as clean as we like. Cutlery was marked and unpolished. The food for dinner was of poor quality and we would not recommend dining there. Breakfast was served in main hotel and was simple and plentiful. We will not be visiting there again.
5 out of 5
by MR M B from Manchester

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very well maintained, very clean and tidy room, great view of the lake from the balcony and decent breakfast. Air condition was weak and set up at a high temp making rooms slightly hot. Bed and pillows were not quite comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Struttura molto carina

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Struttura carina e accogliente nella sua posizione eccellente con camere che affacciano direttamente sul lago, se si ha la fortuna di prendere bel tempo è un soggiorno al massimo del relax, cosa da migliorare è la colazione e qualche dettaglio nei bagni.
4 out of 5
by Ian from scotland

nice hotel by the lake

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel by the lake,very quietbar a little sparse.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Chicago, IL

Not fancy, but a great bargain

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not fancy, but a great bargain with good service, a great breakfast, and wonderful views.
1 out of 5
by natalia from Bat yam

Ужастно , грязно я бы одной звездочки не дала

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Жуткое разочарование ..... Грязные номера и маленькие кровать деревянная окна выходили на стоянку шум в душ страшно было зайти грязь , завтрак терпимо .... Несоответствие цена и отель не посоветовала бы ни кому , озеро чудесное сам городок тоже искупатся в озере тоже стоит , но отель выбрать другой ....
4 out of 5
by FABRIZIO from Spello

Molto comodo per visitare le zone circostanti

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel non è nuovissimo, nonostante ciò è tenuto molto bene. Avrebbe bisogno di una rinfrescata alle pareti esterne, soprattutto il lato verso il lago. Le camere, due doppie comunicanti erano molto pulite e anche se con un arredo minimale si presentano molto bene. La colazione a buffet, ci è stata servita sulla terrazza panoramica che guarda verso il lago, molto ricca ed abbondante, affettati, cornetti, yogurt ecc... La piscina abbastanza affollata ma carina e pulita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Great deal for the price! I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It was nice and quiet in the morning and evening. The staff are friendly and helpful. Outdoor breakfast listening to the birds was wonderful!
Cons: The rooms are a little basic, but in my opinion it is on par with the price.
Location: Castello Odescalchi is a great place to explore! As well as exploring around the lake by car. Nothing really within walking distance.
When I arrived the staff were expecting me and checking in only took a couple minutes. I got a room with a beautiful view of the lake. Great location if you have a car. It's only 45min from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn but good

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel seemed a lot older and worn down compared to the photos. The breakfast was very good.