Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake and castle
Cons: Rooms, service everything really
Location: Not too far from Rome.
This hotel needs complete renovation. Our room was clean but well worn. We ate in hotel restaurant which is by lake with lovely views but is not as clean as we like. Cutlery was marked and unpolished. The food for dinner was of poor quality and we would not recommend dining there. Breakfast was served in main hotel and was simple and plentiful. We will not be visiting there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Great deal for the price! I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It was nice and quiet in the morning and evening. The staff are friendly and helpful. Outdoor breakfast listening to the birds was wonderful!
Cons: The rooms are a little basic, but in my opinion it is on par with the price.
Location: Castello Odescalchi is a great place to explore! As well as exploring around the lake by car. Nothing really within walking distance.
When I arrived the staff were expecting me and checking in only took a couple minutes. I got a room with a beautiful view of the lake. Great location if you have a car. It's only 45min from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel in good situation, lovely to be on the lake

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly polite and helpful staff, perfect breakfast. Loved being by the lake. Restaurant very good range of food, and delicious - good atmosphere.
Cons: Hotel could provide leaflets of detailed maps of the surrounding area with walks & places to visit & local events (as is done in UK hotels/B&B's)
Spent a most enjoyable time, good to have a car to explore other areas, many interesting places to visit plus some good walks especially in shaded woods which was cooler. Swam in the lake every day, visited other towns,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't match the description

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel was reviewed highly by other travellers so it was disappointing to arrive and find a very tired and run down place. We weren't expecting it to be modern but it wasn't particularly clean, the air conditioning didn't cool properly and as we were travelling with a baby it was very tough in the 30+ degree heat for him. Our toilet didn't flush so we called the front desk and staff were quick to try attend to it although the problem had returned by the time we were ready to leave the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

NIce place to stay for a few days of relaxing

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast room needs to be better supervised. Children constantly running around the buffet tables. The food chouices were good.
Location: The lake and country towns
Hotel overlooks lake Bracciano and many rooms have balconies. Rooms are very clean but not super big. Hotel staff very helpful, restaurant less so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel on Lake Bracciano

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Location: The town of Bracciano with a superb mediaeval castle open to the public. The Italian Airforce Museum, one of the best in Europe (mainly Italian a/c).
This hotel is situated about 35km north of Rome, a couple of km north of the town of Bracciano. Having your own car is essential for exploring the surrounding area. The hotel is spacious and clean with onsite parking (open air). A separate restaurant is also located on the site. The hotel is less than 20 yrs old; its interior has a lovely art deco feel to it, with whitewashed walls and light timber details. Staff are pleasant and helpful with adequate English. There are passenger lifts to the upper floors. The rooms on the front side of the hotel overlook untidy countryside, whereas in complete contrast those on the rear side have stunning views of Lake Bracciano. (I would recommend you request a lake-facing room). An adequate continental breakfast was included which was self-service. All-in-all, this is a pleasant hotel with sensibly priced rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breve vacanza in mezzo alla natura

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Le camere con vista lago
. Hotel confortevole in ottima posizione, sulla sponda del lago di Bracciano. Struttura rinnovata che offre agli ospiti oltre ad un ottima sistemazione in camere luminose anche un buon servizio dovuto al personale molto presente e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso con bella vista lago

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Piacevole soggiorno in un confortevole hotel. Personale gentile e ottima organizzazione. La piscina all ' aperto rende l'albergo perfetto per godersi il soggiorno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Struttura molto carina

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Struttura carina e accogliente nella sua posizione eccellente con camere che affacciano direttamente sul lago, se si ha la fortuna di prendere bel tempo è un soggiorno al massimo del relax, cosa da migliorare è la colazione e qualche dettaglio nei bagni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biella

Piacevole albergo con eccellente vista sul lago.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Confortevole in ogni suo aspetto!
Cons: Probabilmente, visto il posto, la parte esterna dello stabile.
Location: Direttamente sul lago di Bracciano a due passi dal Museo dell'Aeronautica Militare e dal Castello Orsini Odescalchi.
Soggiorno quasi casuale di passaggio ma piacevolissimo con vista sul lago eccezionalmente bella.