Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

not as expected

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Comparing hotel vs price its way high on price. The hotel is not in the beach and you have to take a short walk . We have to turn on the fan when entering the room because of the bad smell. Some rooms are under construction and is not pleasent to walk to your room and look on those old dirty furniture including old mattreses on the way to your room or on room balconies. the personnel from the hotel is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel next to the beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, quietness of rooms, very nice pool, and the maid service all are perks of this hotel
Cons: Each time we asked the desk clerk a question or for help, it felt as though we were bothering him, like we were wasting his time.
Really nice hotel with pool close to the beach. It takes about 2-3 minutes to walk from your room to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean rooms and close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Simple but needs help!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel was simple, comparable to a local Motel 6, needs maintenance and upgrades. Breakfast was scarce to none, 45 minutes prior to ending time. Balcony door did not lock and balcony areas connect to your neighbor, giving easy access. Had to block the door with the chair for safety. There is no elevator available, hotel has three floors. Wi-Fi was very weak, TV in room only had three channels available all local Spanish only, restaurant or food availability not available in hotel, was referred to neighboring hotel, and due to a large party we waited two hours for our food. Did not care for the required wristbands to be worn the entire visit, I felt that it made us stand out as tourist and identified which hotel we were located at, due to the color tones. The main positive about the hotel was a nice pool and Hot tub, secured area to park vehicle and the beautiful beach access. If you're not worried about security and are just looking for a place to lay your head and wash up, then I would recommend this hotel at a reasonable cost. If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing experience I would not stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

It's what I expected

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Wasn't expecting too much out of this place, it's not a resort or 5 star hotel. We liked the price(group of 20 so this met everyone's budget) and location. Charming place with character, close to the beach and activities. The breakfast was better than I expected. Was a little upset that I had to pay extra for my husbands wrist band. We have 3 small kids and they said it was only 4 people per room...did they expect me to leave my kid out? Was charged an additional fee per day for the 5th person. Probably won't stay here again, if we decide to go back I would rather pay more for luxury. So we got what we paid for.
5 out of 5
by Brent

Nice location

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great, room was clean and nice, breakfast could use some work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Good value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Complimentary breakfast is a plus. Close to beach.
3 out of 5
by Emily

Not impressed

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
First time to Puerto Peñasco, wished that we stayed closer to town.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay again, it's safe, security walking around, it's clean. However; the beds are hard and during spring break it's super noisy and you can hear everything from inside your room. It's about 2 football fields away from the water. It's cheap and great for the price.
2 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels