Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Holidayat Rocky Point

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Rocky Point. View of the ocean
Cons: Nothing..
Location: Location, Location, Location was the right place to, be.
Hotel was fine for our stay nothing spectacular was mostly interested in dinning, shopping and sight seeing. Which we enjoyed. Hotel room was a place to stay and rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Owners rock band playing LOUD about 100ft from rm

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing really. The parking lot was not even paved. I had to walk to front desk once or twice a day to get the room key-card reprogrammed or replaced.
Cons: Best Western should cancel their franchise so people wouldn't be fooled into thinking it was okay since it was a Best Western.
Location: We could walk to Sandy beach about 1/4 mile.
Everything was bad. The rock band was LOUD and 100ft from our room, playing until 1:30am. We had to cut our vacation short. They only gave us partial refund for remaining night, none for the disturbed night. Other guests complained too. They refused to call cops or give me an outside line to do so. Room key-card needed reprogramming every day. Room initially had no TV. It took us 58 minutes to check in once we arrived at the reception counter. Took 1/2 hour to check out. Never felt safe there. I had not used that credit card for months prior but when we got home the card's fraud alert said $1000+ charged for airline tickets 1000 miles away. We would highly recommend NOT staying at Laos Mar and Best Western should revoke their franchise immediately!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

A let down!

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: Basic service
I've been coming to Rocky Point for many years and each time have made the attempt to book or stay at Los Mar. I can honestly say that each time have been more and more disappointing. The rooms aren't exactly cheap to get without the basics of towels and pillows. These things you shouldn't have to ask for. This time the toilet ran non stop and someone dirty q tip remained in the rest room after calling room service to come leave towels. This isn't acceptable. Not to mention the sand brought in from the previous guest. Then when I go to check out, they've already ran my credit card, when all I did was secure the reservation. It was going to be a cash deal. Didn't want to take the chance and request the refund and then pay with cash too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from beach, no fridge.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I was pretty sure they said the room had a fridge, which it did not. It looked closer to the beach in the pictures, but you had to walk through a large sand lot before getting to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Karla from Tucson Arizona

Love Rocky Point

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay hadn't been to Rocky Point (Mexico)like in 15 years everything was so different so many new hotels and restaurants so much to choose from but overall we feel satisfied with out hotel choice were back in love with Mexico will be going again in June
3 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pasqual from Las Vegas

Great Location/Price details lacking

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good: Location and price. Bad: Sheets were stained, Bed was hard, parking inconvenient, continental breakfast was poor quality.
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen

Place to Go

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great bang for the buck. Staff friendly and responded immediately to my requests. Easy walking distance to beautiful beach, restaurant/bar. Will definitely use again if hotel needed in Puerto Penasco, mx
2 out of 5
by Miguel from Mexicali

Un poco caro para lo que obtuve

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
La refrigeración no funcionaba y la piscina estaba muy fría el agua.