Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Enigmatic experience.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: I was able to use the double doors between rooms to allow friends in. Rooms were clean, reasonably sized.
Cons: Maybe more English-language TV stations. Only one was CNN.
Location: Good location; on the way to the Sandy Beach resorts.
Checking in was strange because I was informed about an 18% tax when I checked in. The price quoted online was raised at the checkout screen by 26%/day. I kind of expected that, but once I was there checking in, and they wanted to add another $6/day, I was starting to be reminded of the bad old days in Mexico when unexpected fees were added in until it got ridiculous, sometimes doubling the cost of a room. However, when I checked out, the price was very close to the price I had agreed to online, so I didn't mind a slight increase. There is no elevator, so all the luggage had to be schlepped up the stairs. Forget about an ocean view! Whoever designed this place didn't take that into consideration. It seemed weird that there was only 2 cars in the lot, but we were put up on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sedona, az

beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2015
great location a few steps from the beach, beautiful premises with ocean view, pool and hot tub, awesome, very helpful and friendly staff. you are a few minutes´ drive from bars and restaurants in town but on a milelong sandy beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I would stay at laos mar again. It was a little bit cold but nice,summer time has to be the best time to be here. Will be back Rocky Point...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a quiet retreat on the weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Our stay was good until Friday night when the Wine bar downstairs got going. The music was playing loudly until 6am and when my husband went to the front desk in the morning to complain, he peeked in the winebar only to find it was only the bar staff in there partying. The front desk told us that they had heard the complaint before but could nothing about it because the Winebar is not part of the hotel. We slept well once we changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente Ubicación

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Muy buena vista al mar, excelente ubicación, es muy agradable hospedarse en Laos Mar. Lo único que yo cambiaría es el televisor. Recomendado!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacacione

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: NADA
Cons: DEBERIAN MEJORAR TODO
El hotel olia mal, la carpeta estaba super mugrosa que me dio miedo caminar sin zapatos, las colchas se ven viejas y mugrosas la tele es una porqueria , asi que tuvimos que buscar otro Hotle para nuestra estancia en Puerto Penasco, realmente el Hotel no esta como se mira en el Internet, los controles para la tele y el aire no servian que pena y que decpcionante
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from Scottsdale, AZ

Disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were a bit disappointed with this hotel. There was a band playing loud music near our room until 2am. It sounded like they were in our room. We changed rooms the next day but the new room did not have working WiFi like they promised. Neither room had a working hair dryer.The free breakfast was located in a room the size of a small office with maybe a couple seats. The 1st day, most of the food was gone & there was no more coffee & it was still very early. The best thing was the location, just a short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blanco

Cerca de playa No hubo desayuno(incluido

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Habitaciones regular No hubo desayuno Restaurante malo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

The Hotel is at anice location close to beach

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent . We could walk to the beach . there was a nice restaurant within walking distance and the bar/restaurant at the Hotel was
Location: The hotel was close to the beach. the pool was nice and Downtown (the Port) was only a15 minite drive
We had a great time the beds are a little hard but overall the hotel was very nice.