Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, Chihuahua

Hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: El servicio del personal, si queríamos pedir comida a domicilio ellos se encargaban de marcar. Al igual que un taxi.
Cons: Las instalaciones, un bar o restaurante.
Location: Hay actividades de Jet ski en los alrededores.
El hotel esta limpio y la atención del personal es excelente. Sin embargo falta un bar en el hotel y restaurante, tienes que ir al hotel de enseguida para tener esos servicios. Creo que el precio por noche es un poco alto para lo que ofrece el hotel. La playa esta a 50 mts aprox. del hotel y esta muy agradable para nadar. En cuanto ala ubicación, esta lejos (a pie) del malecón y no hay tiendas, oxxo, etc, cerca del hotel para cualquier cosa que se necesite. El WIFI del hotel falla en las habitaciones, solo se tiene buen acceso en el Lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ivan Morales, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente contamos con un restaurante bar que se encuentra en nuestras instalaciones con musica en vivo los fines de semana, le recomendamos visite el bar en su proxima visita.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not what it seems

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was pretty stoked about staying here and happy to have got the last suite available but that quickly changed once we arrived the room was much smaller than anticipated for over 100$ a night there was no cable only around 6 channels and all of them very staticy and the pillows and sheets were all stained and overall very run down would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Bad place

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Went out to the vending machine to grab something to eat and some water and they didn't take any American money and no one had pesos at the hotel. The pool area was a children crazy house. The hot water didn't work in the shower and the water barely drizzled out. Then the next day the water seem to work fine. In the morning when we woke up we saw the biggest cockroach I've ever seen in my entire life we swept them off with the white tile and the maid told us that we shouldn't use the towels to wipe our shoes. I couldn't believe she had the audacity to knock on the door after I showed her the cockroach to complain that we wiped the floor with the white towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel for what they offer

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing much... the people was friendly, the swimming pool was okay, but other than that nothing.
Cons: Breakfast quality, more tables at the cafeteria,... remodeling the rooms, changing the TVs... better wireless service or improve the room prices
Location: The only good about it was the beach. The town is very old and dangerous... there was a nice restaurant at Playa Bonita Resort which was really good
Hotel is very old, box tv's from the 90's, there is fridge on the room, there was an old smoke smell, the shower water pressure was very low, difficult to take a shower, plus the continental breakfast terrible, there was only 2 tables, 4 chairs each. All the food was place on a small table and this was boiled eggs, orange juice, some cheap cereal and some melon and pineapple. there was some cheap bread and that's it... the hotel was very crowed and still, they would only serve this, had to make a line of almost 20 min before reaching the breakfast table, only to see this, the fruit was gone, the person taking care of this would take forever, coffee very cheap.... the beads were too hard, and again, the room furtinuture from back the 90's... this looked like a cheap motel... also wireless was horrible, you had to come down the reception for it to work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serca de la playa , bueno , le falta detalles al H

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Muy bueno, falta detalle al Hotel , como toallas chicas , tissue , para un dia el 3 piso por escalera , ok , pero 5 dia esta pesado , teniendo creo en el 1 y2 , tengo 70 Años
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Placentera muy buen servicio al cliente muy al pendiente y serviciales a las necesidades que se presentaron buenas instalaciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Would stay again

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The pool was set up for kids
Cons: The beds were old and way to firm. They have a bar on-site but its only open during holidays
Location: the restaurant at playa bonita next door is really good. The beach is a quick walk. close to the point. Convenient store close by.
Great time as this hotel. Check in and check out very quick. staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

placentera, tranquila cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 30, 2016
El hotel es bonito, economico, muy tranquilo, esta cerca de la playa El aire acondicionado funciona perfecto El personal muy flexible en cuanto a horarios y el reglamento puedes meter alimento y bebidas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylmar, CA

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I liked how the relaxed atmosphere and the staff was really nice.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast hours though need to be extended.
Location: what we liked most is that the beach was at a walking distance and the view from our room was great.
My family and i enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was very quick and simple to get our room and it was very nice clean and fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexcio

Close to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Poor service. Morning stuff are rude. Had to wait till 3 p.m. to check in . That stuff was nice . everything broken. No water to take showers at night. A loud noise from the water tubeing didn't let us sleep.. I do not recommend this place