Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff is helpul and nice
Cons: They dont have elevator for old people
Location: Location is good. Short walt to the beach through sand is nice
Room was as new. Smell clean. Breakfast is healthy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mazatlan

Lo único que faltó fue el elevAdor fui al tercer p

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Es agradable sólo falto el elevador es un hotel com buena comunicación está muy cercas a la playa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Close to the city.
Fast check in, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely upgraded, fits 4 people. Pool and jacuzzi is clean and beautiful. Quiet, only short walk to the sandy beach. Continental breakfast is sufficient and fresh. Overall a nice place to stay for the price. Definitely will go back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Excelente lugar para descansar de la rutina.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones y alberca.
Cons: El servicio del personal de lobby, no fueron lo mas amable. El resto del personal fue excelente.
Location: Playa a 500 metros y no se necesita mas.
Excelente opción para un viaje en pareja a Puerto Peñasco, económico, con alberca y a escasos 500 metros de la playa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, Chihuahua

Hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: El servicio del personal, si queríamos pedir comida a domicilio ellos se encargaban de marcar. Al igual que un taxi.
Cons: Las instalaciones, un bar o restaurante.
Location: Hay actividades de Jet ski en los alrededores.
El hotel esta limpio y la atención del personal es excelente. Sin embargo falta un bar en el hotel y restaurante, tienes que ir al hotel de enseguida para tener esos servicios. Creo que el precio por noche es un poco alto para lo que ofrece el hotel. La playa esta a 50 mts aprox. del hotel y esta muy agradable para nadar. En cuanto ala ubicación, esta lejos (a pie) del malecón y no hay tiendas, oxxo, etc, cerca del hotel para cualquier cosa que se necesite. El WIFI del hotel falla en las habitaciones, solo se tiene buen acceso en el Lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ivan Morales, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente contamos con un restaurante bar que se encuentra en nuestras instalaciones con musica en vivo los fines de semana, le recomendamos visite el bar en su proxima visita.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not what it seems

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was pretty stoked about staying here and happy to have got the last suite available but that quickly changed once we arrived the room was much smaller than anticipated for over 100$ a night there was no cable only around 6 channels and all of them very staticy and the pillows and sheets were all stained and overall very run down would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Bad place

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Went out to the vending machine to grab something to eat and some water and they didn't take any American money and no one had pesos at the hotel. The pool area was a children crazy house. The hot water didn't work in the shower and the water barely drizzled out. Then the next day the water seem to work fine. In the morning when we woke up we saw the biggest cockroach I've ever seen in my entire life we swept them off with the white tile and the maid told us that we shouldn't use the towels to wipe our shoes. I couldn't believe she had the audacity to knock on the door after I showed her the cockroach to complain that we wiped the floor with the white towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel for what they offer

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing much... the people was friendly, the swimming pool was okay, but other than that nothing.
Cons: Breakfast quality, more tables at the cafeteria,... remodeling the rooms, changing the TVs... better wireless service or improve the room prices
Location: The only good about it was the beach. The town is very old and dangerous... there was a nice restaurant at Playa Bonita Resort which was really good
Hotel is very old, box tv's from the 90's, there is fridge on the room, there was an old smoke smell, the shower water pressure was very low, difficult to take a shower, plus the continental breakfast terrible, there was only 2 tables, 4 chairs each. All the food was place on a small table and this was boiled eggs, orange juice, some cheap cereal and some melon and pineapple. there was some cheap bread and that's it... the hotel was very crowed and still, they would only serve this, had to make a line of almost 20 min before reaching the breakfast table, only to see this, the fruit was gone, the person taking care of this would take forever, coffee very cheap.... the beads were too hard, and again, the room furtinuture from back the 90's... this looked like a cheap motel... also wireless was horrible, you had to come down the reception for it to work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serca de la playa , bueno , le falta detalles al H

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Muy bueno, falta detalle al Hotel , como toallas chicas , tissue , para un dia el 3 piso por escalera , ok , pero 5 dia esta pesado , teniendo creo en el 1 y2 , tengo 70 Años
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Placentera muy buen servicio al cliente muy al pendiente y serviciales a las necesidades que se presentaron buenas instalaciones