Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Worst hotel I have ever been!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Located not far from the beach but with difficult access.
We did not feel safe anytime because anyone can access the building day or night. The front desk is separated room located outside the building. It's a very poor construction and there was trash all over the place. The room door has the cheapest lock I have ever seen in my life! The air-conditioning leaks lots of water inside the room. The TV is about 20 years old and you can access very few channels, ABC, CBS and no NBC. The beds are built in and have a very cheap mattresses with only one sheet and blanket. When I asked for second sheet the housekeeper(?) told me that they wash the blankets after the guests check-out. There is no face towel, one size fits all, at least there was four of them. There is no place for you to put soap, shampoo inside the shower, you have to use the top of the toilet water tank. There is no phone inside of the room so you can not call the front desk. Employees do not have name tags and are uniformed so you do not know who are they.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel que se veía mucho mejor en las fotos

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Que no tuve que pagar demasiado, me hubiera molestado si las tarifas hubieran sido mas altas por lo que recibía.
Cons: La apariencia general del hotel y la limpieza, la habitación siempre estuvo limpia pero las áreas generales si les hacia falta mas esmero.
Location: Ahí cerca no hay nada... tienes que ir hasta la playa publica para poder subirte a la banana, rentar un moto o tener acceso a la playa.
Se veía muy bien en fotos, la realidad fue otra completamente, el agua de la alberca el primer día si estaba limpia los demás días se veía un poco sucia, tenia una área como en remodelación que lo hacia ver feo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It's an okay hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Honestly the room I was hoping on getting was not the one I received, it was hard because the pillows seemed old and although the staff seemed nice, I can't rate the hotel itself a jugar rating. I have to do 2/5 simply because I feel I overpaid for what we got. Next time this is my last resort. But I feel you just need to reserve the room itself because the amount of people doesn't quite matter. I could've done that and saved hundreds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuaba

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very basic. No wash cloths, soaps or shampoos. Beds are extra firm. No box spring. Old town is dead, but location is 5 minute drive from the boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

1 star hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Asked for a non smoking rooms for a family of 6. Room was penetrated of tobacco smell.. asked to be moved but they had no room available. We had the air on all day and left the whole day thinking no big deal the smell will go away . The air did not cool the place at all it was so hot all night, the beds had 1 flat sheet not fitted sheet which means if u move at night u be putting ur face on the torn stinky mattress. Specially the sofa mattress was the worst u can feel all the coils... the shower holder broken, the shower handle broken, no soaps or small shampoo, 3 towels, less than half a roll of toilet paper, no service person to clean or bring towels, toilet paper ect. Power outage on one evening/night which mentioned no a/c. One night it rain , 3rd floor and water went in the room.They said pool is open 24hrs but bar and music closes at 9pm. Food is closed by 7-8depending if the cook wants to cook.what!???..the pool is a good size but not when it's open to the public...we stayed Friday- Sunday it was a hotel disaster, we made as best as we could, staying away from the in door room as much as possible. Over all Puerto penasco is awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO DF

HOTEL NO ES DE LO MEJOR

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: LA VISTA QUE TIEENE
Cons: ESE DEPENDE DE LOS PROPIETARIOS
Location: TODO MUY CARO
HOTEL SUCIO Y DESCUIDADO. SE PERDIERON ALGUNAS PERTENENCIAS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

If you just need a place to sleep

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The staff are very nice. I felt safe in this hotel but my room wasn't the cleanest. My first impression was "oh" when I walked in. They have a restaurant that was open on the weekend (we didn't eat there). The pool was nice and clean with a swim up bar (nicest part of the stay). We literally got up each morning, showered and stayed out until 11pm, returned, slept and repeated. I'll be honest I would be embarrassed to suggest anyone to stay here just due to the condition of the room. The people next door to us, said the same thing without any prompting.
2 out of 5
by Gerardo

poor

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Is an old hotel it's need to be fix or remodel is away from the beach personally I didn't like.
1 out of 5
by Margaret from phoenix

stay anywhere but here

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was disgusting. Clearly they don't value getting repeat visitors. One sheet on the bed, which was a mattress on plywood. No hand towels (front desk explained that they don't have any), TV was broken, phlegm dried on the wall, bloodstained on the mattress, and no hot water.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels