Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel overlooking beach beautiful white sand

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Cleaner jaquzzi
Location: Excellent
Very nice as above Very nice hotel fully equipped condo beautiful view with big balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views of the Pools and Ocean!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Pools, Location, Pool Bar
Cons: Elevators
The condo was clean and had great views. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Please do not put your family through a stay here!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The customer service rep "Alan" was very rude and said was no manager above him to talk to. Pick a different hotel!!
Cons: Everything needs improved (see above).
Location: Puerto Penasco is beautiful place and the people are wonderful, just be sure not to stay at the Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, it was terrible!!
The heater in our room did not work for 3 nights, they promised to fix it but never could, we finally got them to move us to another room on the 4th night./ They have an internet router in the kitchen and a phone but you have to choose which you want to use because you can not use both./ The wireless phone in the master bedroom did not work and the one in the 2nd bedroom worked intermittently. They said that they did not have a spare phone in the whole hotel so we just needed to deal with it. The Lazy River they advertise in the photos does not actually function during a large portion of the year. It is not heated and so they say none wants to use it so they don't even turn it on. When it is on during a few hot months in the summer they do not have tubes for you to use, you need to bring your own. They have one pool towel room to get towels for the pool, the posted hours are 9am to 5pm but they only have someone there 1/2 of the time because they only have one person that does that and the other 1/2 of the time they are at the adjacent hotel buildings. They have (2) small (10'x10') hot tubs for the entire hotel. One is excessively hot (112 degrees) and children are not allowed, the other is overloaded with as many people as can possibly fit in it and looks like dirty bath water. Satellite TV has very poor reception. We had cockroaches in our unit. The mattresses were in very poor condition and the pillows were huge and hard. The elevator was "out of service" sometimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice, nice!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Amazing hotel! A few steps from the Beach, clean and friendly staff. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phienix

Nice apartment close to the Beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Nice pools, well equipped apartments, close to the beach. Not good cleaning service to the rooms, they make only beds and bearly clean the restrooms. Early check out (11:00) and no option to do late check out ($20 per additional hour). Not too many food options during low season (1 restaurant open).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Phoenix

Loved it

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. Loved the pool. Loved the beach....so clean and soft sand. Love the comfy bed and ample space in room. It was just an awesome stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Call and confirm your reservation before you leave

Posted Oct 13, 2015
1. There was construction going on in the unit directly above us for the 3 day stay. We head ever time they started working at the crack of dawn banging and pounding. 2. My wife chased and killed 2 giant roaches in our unit. For almost $500 per night we should NOT see that. 3. The lady that checked us in made many mistakes with our reservations. A: She didn't initially charge our account at check in like required. She came to the room and had us sign the papers the next day. B: She did not set up our house charge for the pool bar or restaurant, we had to go back to the front desk to get set up. C: We paid for 3 nights and on our second night they said we didn't have reservations for the 3rd night and we received calls saying we suppose to check out, I had to go down to the front desk to straighten out. 4: The master bed was terrible, old, lopsided, and very noisy 5: My wife used the washing machine once and there is a loud noise it makes for the whole washing cycle. 6: My 6 year old son got stung by a stingray at the beach in front of the hotel on day 2 (not anyone's fault) but I thought I would mention. The on staff medic was EXCELLENT! by the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Staff was terrible. They try to haul money out of you in every single way they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth C.

Very nice facility

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on HotelClub
Cumbersome getting to beach/pool from Condo Unit. Chemicals in pool need to be monitored as I got a rash from Chemicals not being adjusted right.