Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Call and confirm your reservation before you leave

Posted Oct 13, 2015
1. There was construction going on in the unit directly above us for the 3 day stay. We head ever time they started working at the crack of dawn banging and pounding. 2. My wife chased and killed 2 giant roaches in our unit. For almost $500 per night we should NOT see that. 3. The lady that checked us in made many mistakes with our reservations. A: She didn't initially charge our account at check in like required. She came to the room and had us sign the papers the next day. B: She did not set up our house charge for the pool bar or restaurant, we had to go back to the front desk to get set up. C: We paid for 3 nights and on our second night they said we didn't have reservations for the 3rd night and we received calls saying we suppose to check out, I had to go down to the front desk to straighten out. 4: The master bed was terrible, old, lopsided, and very noisy 5: My wife used the washing machine once and there is a loud noise it makes for the whole washing cycle. 6: My 6 year old son got stung by a stingray at the beach in front of the hotel on day 2 (not anyone's fault) but I thought I would mention. The on staff medic was EXCELLENT! by the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Staff was terrible. They try to haul money out of you in every single way they can.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, horrible from desk staff

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Hotel was beautiful, pool staff were nice. Front desk and reservation were horrible and so rude. They took a deposit and didn't put it back into our account in till 2 weeks later, when we left our room very clean. We checked in on a Sunday at 4pm and checked out the next morning at 6.30 am we were hardly in the room. When I tried contacting people to talk too that would return our deposit. They hung up on me and I would call back and they would never seem to know what they were doing. They were extremely rude!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got overcharged they had hidden fees

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Got overcharged they had hidden fees. It was a very dirty room
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cd Juarez Chih.

Excelentes instalaciones

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Sus piscinas y que tienen asadores en la localidad
Cons: La limpieza de los cuartos
Location: El lugar es de primera solo que no se realizaron actividades en el hotel cuando estuvimos ahi,cerca se tiene renta de cuatrimotos
Habitaciones muy comodas,su cocineta cuenta con todo para realizar ahi las comidas,cuarto de dormitorio bastante amplio,una terraza la cual nos toco cerca del mar y se disfruta en la noche salir tomar una copa ya que cuenta con sillas y mesa
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2015
Muy buenas instalaciones bonito ambiente y albercas muy limpias
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Arizona

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: View from room. Cleanliness of room and general appearance of hotel.
Cons: All the problems discussed above.
Location: Location on the beach was terrific. Downtown fish market area was interesting and fun.
Signage to the hotel for the last mile of the trip was non existent. Hotel staff was slightly less than friendly. Did not possess a bien venidos attitude. After an hour in the room it was discovered that the fridge didn't work. Reported it three times to hotel maintenance. Took 3 hours to fix. Went out on the patio for a cocktail and the sliding door locked behind us. Finally got the attention of a security guard 10 stories below and got back into the room after about 30 minutes. Will return to Rocky Point; just not this hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana CA

Great vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We went Sunday thru Thursday. Hotel was empty. We loved it. Pools to ourself. Our condo had everything we needed to cook. We will go back!!! Elevators have no AC that was the only bad thing and beach water is warm. We aren't used to that. All in all fun!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Rocky Point Weekender

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location - beach front is great.
Cons: Better discounts for stays in the summer.
Location: Beach is steps away. Town is close by.
This hotel was not as nice as some of the other ones on the beach that I have stayed with. My only complaint was August is too hot to go to Rocky Point. The ocean water was even hot. I cannot believe I was told it is "peak season" and the price was still very expensive. The resort, beach, and town were not crowded at all - unbelievable that people consider this "peak season." My room was very uncomfortable - C305. The king sized bed was hard as a rock. The sofa was hard and the chairs should be patio chairs. I was not impressed with this condo.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Priscilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels