Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Will choose another place if return.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: There were not enough parking spaces for the # of people in hotel. Did not like the option of parking in a tow away zone!
Location: Visited friends elsewhere so spent little time in town. Mainly shopping.
Long line and wait to check in; then had to return to reception for room key later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We called to fix the shower and they never show up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Badly nice close erery where's exelent

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I will rent a room again definitely thank you staff god bless you..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

This hotel smells. Never go back to it.

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel smells... When I arrive to my room a bad odir was feel. Like some one was poop just few minutes before we arrive. I wait a little to see if the smell goes but it was there. Had to call service and they come to clean the bathroom and added chemicals to the pipelines in the bathroom. Also the lobby from time to time smells the same. The smell goes but it came back frome time to time on and off. The room floor wasn't clean. These people does not clean the room. Also you wont be allow to bring water or coolers to the room. If you arrive with coolers they take it and aldo any drink or food they take it from you. They want you to expend all the money in the hotel. How come if you dont have a good stay. The parking its small in front of hotel. They have another about 150 meter away. They rent the little cabins by the pool for 25 dollars. How come if this its a hotel and you want to consume food an drivk that you have to pay, also have to pay for the area you are going to use ny the pool. This is the worse hoyel I habe stay and I do not recommended. Dont waist your money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice place. Food was excellent. Staff great. Enjoyed stay. Will return and recommend. Nice beach area. Clean and very well kept. Quiet!!!!! First time there and was pleasantly surprised. Thank you very much!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mars, Pennsylvania

Must have been great years ago

Posted May 18, 2017
Room was very tired, toilet was leaking directly into the bathroom floor, toilet tank top cracked, the sun had eaten through parts of the drapery lining. The restaurant, however, was excellent. We checked out one day early because of the dismal room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
overall the experience was horrible I would expected better...........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Not much
This hotel is a bit run down. Lobby is nice but our room was a bit ruff. Pools were closed yet we paid full rate. Lots of little things seemed to be off. Lunch menu was in US $ but the bill came in Pesos. We bring our own bottled water but the sign in the lobby forbids customers from bringing food or beverage into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Small friges would be nice for leftovers, but I also understand your reason for not having them
Location: Because the beach was right there the location is exceptional.
The rooms are a nice size. We had the 2 queen room with a pool view but lucked out with a view of the ocean as well. But be warned you CANNOT bring any food or beverage INTO the hotel! Only baby food and they will check your cooler! There was not a fridge for leftovers. Besides this little hiccup in our plans we had a GREAT stay! I would absolutely stay there again. Yes, the beds are hard, but they didn't keep me from sleeping. For the price and the wonderful pool, jacuzzi, adult pool bar and proximity to the beach it is well worth it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pigeon coupe

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: get ride of their pigeon coupe
Location: beach
stayed on the fifth floor and the pigeons have a way of getting under the roof and walking around in the attic and making a lot of noise which made it impossible to sleep in the mornings.