Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and terrific location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Our entire time at the hotel was flawless. Staff at all levels were wonderful, the beach, which the hotel sits on, was absolutely beautiful, clean, and uncluttered with tons of people. The Mexican people themselves are very friendly, warm and sweet. The city itself is incredibly impoverished but we felt safe and found everyone helpful, especially when we were lost. A police unit escorted us to the hotel when we were unable to find it. Even though there are lots of problems with the cartel in the area, we didn't experience any threat or times of uncomfortableness. We followed the State Department recommendations and were safe the whole time. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel near three restaurants and bars. Convenient location great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel, pero poco personal.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Definitivamente nos gusto, de hecho hemos estado ya varias veces en el.
Cons: Mas personal en temporada baja ( Fines de Enero ) camas mas comodas y seria Bueno que lo promocionaran mas para estas temporadas.
El hotel es muy bonito, comodo, agradable, pero con muy poco personal, entiendo que es temporada baja, pero aún así podrían hacer algo para que los huespedes tengamos los servicios en tiempo mas oportuno, no hay bar en la alberca, ni meseros que atiendan el area de albercas. Lass camas son un poco duras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy acogedor

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Es un hotal miy bonito y muy agradable, muy centrico y las personas que te atienden son muy amables
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Uncomfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The overall hotel was lovely and there were several opportunities for excursions and spa treatments.
Cons: Listed above and unable to provide stars on the survey without changing answers for better rating.
The beds were similar to sleeping on a floor. When using the shower, the entire bathroom area got wet. This is clearly an issue since there is a secondary drain on the outside of the shower which I didn't notice until the towels and my clothing were soaked. Every change was a significant increase in price and the desk clerk was difficult to understand so we didn't clearly know what we were and were not agreeing to during check in. If Americans are one of the target markets, the english speaking television channels should be programmed into the televisions and more channels should be available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Amazing experience.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. Carlos at the bar is an amazing staff member. Daniel and Emanuel in the restaurant also. Keep up the awesome work. Location too!
Cons: Nothing. Keep it up!!!!
Location: Beautiful location.
We were treated like kings!! Carlos at the bar is fantastic. Daniel and Emanuel in the restaurant also awesome. We can't wait to come back. Truely a wonderful place to stay. We can't say enough about the staff and hotel. Thank you. God Bless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location is very good; on the beach, close to the malecon,the marina, and shopping.
The hotel lobby, pool area, restaurant and rooms were luxurious, clean, pleasing and comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a room with two queen beds and pool view which also had a good few of the ocean. We were very happy with our stay. The only aspect we felt needed improvement was the restaurant menu which had a good selection of "fancy foods" but could have used some familiar and simpler recipes. All in all we had a wonderful stay and would recommend Penasco de Sol to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beutifulllllll place we really enjoyed. Nice people and very good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great place to stay, right on the beach and close to the markets and quality restaurants! The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We wished we could have stayed longer, we just loved the hotel. The rooms were great, the views were amazing, the staff was just perfect. We will definitely be back to Rocky Point and will be staying at the penasco del sol hotel!