Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: beech, restaurants, nice pools
very noisy ac and neighbors. 1 inch gap under door to next suite. price double what I paid last december. windows filthy so beach view impossible. Two tiny upright uncomfortable chairs for sitting or else sit on the beds.no room service the first two days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
First of all parking problem if you get lucky to find parking you have to walk long way , also they have a big sign saying they not responsible if some one damage your car, second when you do reservations they never mention the fact that you not allow to take ice-chest/coolers inside the rooms, if you request coffee or water they never show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The Doorman that works night shift is awesome! Sad I didn't get a chance to provide a tip before I left in the morning. Will catch him next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay with us. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Last day as a tourist

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This is the 5th stay here. We loved Puerto Penasco so much we decided to retire here. The way we have been treated each time we have stayed, is one of our reasons for buying a house here. Everyone was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Ms. Bonnie, Thank you for your review and stay with us, we hope to had your visit soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and safe

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great experience nice place to stay and the swimming pool area very nice and after all very good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very nice and comfortable. Great staff, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel was nice and close to the beach but pricy.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Looks very modern and nice and close to the beach.
Cons: Guest room inventory. The food on the breakfast buffet could be fresher.
For the amount paid for a room, the service could be better. We were there for two nights and spent the entire time asking numerous employees for wash cloths and hand towels. Each time I asked, Front desk staff assured me that the towels would be delivered right away. They never came. Other staff suggested that they are often not provided with enough inventory to properly service guest. It was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Ms. Marie, thank you for your review because make us improve our service, as well we already modify our inventories. We share this information with our housekeeping and kitchen staff. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok hotel, service could be better.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
lobby bar staff was rude and had little Custer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Mr. Rick Thank you for your review and stay with us, we are going to share this comment with our staff in order to improve. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Place is overall pretty nice. The local area near it doesn't have much going on and not allowing any outside food or drink is slightly annoying but doable. Good views of the beach from the room and the security staff gives it a safe atmosphere. It helps to have someone who is bi-lingual because there can be a few issues if you don't speak Spanish well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Mr. Jack, Thank you for your review and stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spring break. Loud noisy drink teanagers

Posted Mar 19, 2017
No change of towels took 3 out left 2 dirty ones behind. 1 coffee for 2 day stay. Floors were always sandee management should have put young people away from older people. Requested room change they did nothing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay with us, we have a meeting with our housekeeping department in order to improve this details. Best Regards