Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice place. Food was excellent. Staff great. Enjoyed stay. Will return and recommend. Nice beach area. Clean and very well kept. Quiet!!!!! First time there and was pleasantly surprised. Thank you very much!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mars, Pennsylvania

Must have been great years ago

Posted May 18, 2017
Room was very tired, toilet was leaking directly into the bathroom floor, toilet tank top cracked, the sun had eaten through parts of the drapery lining. The restaurant, however, was excellent. We checked out one day early because of the dismal room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
overall the experience was horrible I would expected better...........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Not much
This hotel is a bit run down. Lobby is nice but our room was a bit ruff. Pools were closed yet we paid full rate. Lots of little things seemed to be off. Lunch menu was in US $ but the bill came in Pesos. We bring our own bottled water but the sign in the lobby forbids customers from bringing food or beverage into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Small friges would be nice for leftovers, but I also understand your reason for not having them
Location: Because the beach was right there the location is exceptional.
The rooms are a nice size. We had the 2 queen room with a pool view but lucked out with a view of the ocean as well. But be warned you CANNOT bring any food or beverage INTO the hotel! Only baby food and they will check your cooler! There was not a fridge for leftovers. Besides this little hiccup in our plans we had a GREAT stay! I would absolutely stay there again. Yes, the beds are hard, but they didn't keep me from sleeping. For the price and the wonderful pool, jacuzzi, adult pool bar and proximity to the beach it is well worth it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pigeon coupe

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: get ride of their pigeon coupe
Location: beach
stayed on the fifth floor and the pigeons have a way of getting under the roof and walking around in the attic and making a lot of noise which made it impossible to sleep in the mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Dont go here if you have an infant.

Posted May 3, 2017
Good hotel. Excellent service from staff. BUT, if you have an infant you can not bring a cooler to keep his milk and baby food cold. 😞.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Mr. James, Thank you for your review and stay, if you inform to security and bell boys about you ice chest with special need they will help you. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indio ca

The best place to stay price was good location gre

Posted May 3, 2017
Exvellent service everything really clean locarion couldnt be better and price was great i would highly recommend this hotel to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay we will share this information to our staff. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
beautiful hotel really nice pool rooms were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rewiew and stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA.

I did not expect this service

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Just the view
Cons: That the Managers put themselves in the place of the visitor. As well as they would like you to treat your family.
Location: Ok.
Hotel Manager: They will not let you in with ice chest I have two daughters of 6 and 9 years and I can not enter with your medicine in the ice chest and nor water. Manager they did not give me any explanation and I never met him. They only have 3 balls to play in the pools for the whole hotel and they ask you to leave your ID License and when you return one of the ball gave me another ID.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Peñasco del Sol Staff, Hotel Management
Mr. Rafael, Many thanks for sharing your thoughts, we have a policy for ice chest and coolers, but we make an exception with baby food, special needs and as well medication.