Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Horrible customers services

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It was the worst customer service ever. Will never consider this hotel ever again. I hope that the front desk manager gets fired. The hotel will loss a lot of customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view to the beach from the hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: How clean it was..
Cons: The AC system.
Location: location was great..
Had a great experience. would defiantly go back and recommend to all my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: location ,on the beach
I had a great time,nice hotel and right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Beach front hotel in Puerto Penasco

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Beachfront, pools, the grounds of the hotel, ocean view rooms, walk up bar at restaurant, breakfast buffet, not far drive from down town etc...
Cons: The rooms and hotel are a little outdated it would help to renovate.
Just got back from a relaxing weekend at Playa Bonita Hotel in Puerto Penasco. Our family loves coming back to Playa Bonita hotel. You can't beat the price for a beachfront hotel. The breakfast buffet is tasty with a lot of options. Our girls love the two pools and the beach where they explore the tide pools and find lots of shells, small crabs etc... At breakfast we love sitting out on the patio taking in the ocean view. Only 3 1/2-4hrs drive from Phoenix and Tucson. All of hotel staff were amazing. Checkin and checkout were seamless. The front desk helped us with any needs we had. We definitely recommend checking out Playa Bonita Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: ??
Location: beach
aweesome everything was. the beach and everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Just right for travellers

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Those who are looking for an excellent experience featuring natural beauty and friendly local culture will find it here. If you are a snob looking for 5 star services at 2 star prices, please stay away. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant next door has a wonderful happy hour and great food. Mexican style seafood cocktail and shrimp ceviche are SO good. Beach is spectacular with soft sand and tidal pools. Great for long walks. Vendors were plentiful but not aggressive at all. April was a good time to go. Perfect weather. Not blazing hot and not too cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

The tide goes way way out!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The best part was its small size. This is not some super huge eye sore of a hotel. It is also the only building around.
Location: The beach and weather are the best part.
Nice little hotel on the beach. Beach is all sand and when the tide goes out it goes hundreds of feet out! Pools and hot tub are only a few steps from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great hotel amazing staff. Very clean, it's nearby everything as well. Good restruant on the beach side too. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Claudia m

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
excellent vacations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Idaho

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Golfing, the beach goes forever, and excellent restaurants.
Well maintained hotel on the beach. Close to everything. Fantastic views and sunsets. Polls and hot tub are clean and in excellent locations.