Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mold smell, ants, broken shade, broken toilet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The décor is really cool, and the room layout is kinda fun.
Cons: Just needs to be more attention to detail and customer service.
I changed rooms 3x, and got major attitude from the first desk person. (The second was very nice). 1st floor room with a broken shade. Next room was ant infested, super moldy smelling and oh there was a giant spider on the window. The 3rd room was pretty perfect, except the broken toilet but who can be picky at that point? The breakfast was great and the kitchen person was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Reliable. Great staff that goes the extra mile. Only thing missing is a microwave...not sure if that's for all of the rooms but my king bed room didn't have one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Stay away!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good last minute deal but not the best experience , at least that what i was thinking until i went to bed. That place is infested with bed bugs and ants my 5 y.o. was bit. Filthy floors looks like it wasn't cleaned in months
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hippy dippy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: did not have to pay extra for my pet
Cons: everything. Management needs to understand customer service. Treat your guests like gold.
Location: good location.
This hotel is run more like a hostel and not a professional hotel. Customer service is seriously lacking. Whoever is supposed to be maintaining the hotel, is not doing a good job. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The bed isn't the most comfortable, but the room was clean. Far commute from D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and from the airport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I needed to book a place last minute due to a flight getting in really late and not leaving till later the next day. I was able to easily work from the hotel (wifi was good) and the room was comfortable. I was incredibly pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and unique. I will not return back due to the disrespect from their manager, Anthony, not because of the establishment. They charged my card twice not including the room charge. I called to discuss the charge, the manager was very rude and hung up on me. Not once but twice. After he hung up on me, I called back to make sure it wasn't a connection issue. He said no, "I hung up because there are other people in front of me. " I have never experienced this kind of disrespect from any establishment. During the conversation he insinuated I was lying, he said," I can believe you or my housekeeper." What professional speaks like this to customers? He could have just said I will check with our housekeeper instead of INSULTING me. It's never what you say but how you say it. He could have handled the situation with more compassion and professionalism. I received nothing less than disrespect at this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East PA

Not a room I would want to spend the day in

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: its time to replace the desk chairs, it would be better if there was a microwave in the room.
So this is not the kind of room you would want to spend a lot of time in. It reminds me of a large version of the GEN 1 MICROTELS for those who remember. The bed is very comfortable, but it takes up almost the entire room, there is only 1 chair and in our case it was just a short while from being broken. The TV choices are very good and it has easy electronics to connect to your PC. We watched an AMAZON movie while we were there. The internet was good but we were there for two days and it was annoying to have to keep logging in. There is no microwave in the room, but there was a small fridge. Also a nice shower but not tub. The temperature control was adequate, better than a cheap hotel but not as good as say a homewood suites. Would I stay there again. Yes at value pricing which it was for sure. One other thing, the breakfasts are generally not free, but at least at this hotel they were very generous, made of quality ingredients and very tasty. There was also a bar open at night, I did not use it but it seemed to make the customers happy,
5 out of 5
by Cherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Derrica

Great

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice.